We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Darren J
london

Simply the Best

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2024via mobile
Fantastic hotel over looking Carbis Bay, we spent two nights there and had a great weekend. We had a sea view room which we loved and the breakfast was amazing. What really set this hotel apart were the extremely friendly team who couldn’t do enough for us to make our stay extra special. Would highly recommend.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
The prettily planted boat in the garden
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
View more hotels in Carbis Bay
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
884
58
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
884
58
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st ives sea view beautiful hotel short train ride nothing is too much trouble three nights places to visit cooked to perfection long weekend feel very welcome amazing views biscuits cornwall bay blues anne furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2024

What a wonderful stay. We were there for 4 nights. Beautiful room with sea view, the staff were universally attentive, helpful, knowledgeable and cheerful. A joy. Excellent food and service. Can’t wait to go back. From my first enquiry about our stay till check out the wonderful staff at Boskerris could not have been better.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024

st ives is one the most beautiful place i have visited. i stayed there for a night. everything was proper and outstanding. the sea view and breakfast was like cherry on top. the bed were very comfortable and rooms were really spacious.
would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2024

This hotel is truly amazing! I loved every minute of my 3-night stay. It felt more like being staying at a country estate than a hotel.

The staff were attentive to even the smallest need, always warm and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.

The chef was superb: every meal was a culinary delight - including breakfast. The portions were generous, the ingredients fresh and my taste buds were definitely tickled!

The setting was spectacular and the interiors beautifully done and very inviting. Everything was always immaculately clean.

I have stayed in many luxury hotels all over the world - and this is one of my very favourites. The added advantage is that it's 5-star experience at very reasonable prices.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

We have stayed at the Boskerris half a dozen times now and each time we fall more in love with this wonderful hotel and its absolutely delightful staff, all of whom make us feel so genuinely welcome and part of the family that it's always really hard to leave at the end of another really happy stay.

As always, the hotel is clean, immaculately presented and extremely comfortable! The views from the Terrace are stunning (even better if you treat yourself to one of the top floor rooms with a sea-view, just breathtaking and really good for the soul!) The lounge area is a large and relaxing space and there's always a great atmosphere in the bar when you order drinks, thanks to the friendly team.

The bedrooms are spacious, comfortable, so tastefully decorated and generously stocked with tea/coffee/water and enough luxury toiletries that you can basically treat yourself to your own spa break every time you go to the bathroom!

The train into St Ives is a very short walk away, so it's easy to get into town and back, or the 45 minute walk will help burn off your breakfast or earn your evening meal :)

The food is delicious, both at breakfast and evening meals, where the menu has expanded to include daily specials, offering even more tasty choices. The service from every member of the team is exceptional, though special shout-outs to Catherine, Anne, Cara, Tracey and Georgia - all of whom are immensely warm, knowledgeable, charming, super-efficient and great fun - This team always go above and beyond to make our stay a very happy one and they deliver.

The Boskerris is our happy place, not just because of the quality of the hotel itself, but those wonderful people who run it so beautifully. They deserve so much praise and we shall always be very happy to give it. If you're looking for the best hotel, look no further and book your stay, you'll be glad you did.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2023

The hotel is lovely The staff are really friendly and helpful.Well equipped rooms. In fact an absolutely wonderful place to stay !
But best of all...the evening meal was fantastic.Having just spent 2 days in Padstow ,and being a vegetarian, I was pleased to finally have 3 extremely good courses ! My fish eating husband loved his 3 courses and declared his fish dish the best he had ever had ! Definitely going again.

Room tip: Just try it !
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gwyneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews