We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SomersetShe
somerset

Outstanding

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jun 2024
We enjoyed a lovely evening at the Boskerris Hotel Restaurant. We started the evening with drinks on the terrace overlooking the bay whilst enjoying the evening sunshine.
The service and surroundings were excellent and the food was delightful, beautifully presented, locally sourced and delicious. We would definitely love to return and would recommend without any hesitation.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
£238
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £238
0.2 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
0.2 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
£138
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £138
0.2 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Boskerris Hotel, St Ives
View more hotels in Carbis Bay
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
887
59
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
887
59
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st ives sea view beautiful hotel short train ride nothing is too much trouble three nights places to visit cooked to perfection long weekend feel very welcome amazing views biscuits cornwall bay blues anne furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2024 via mobile

I’m not sure which is more beautiful, the setting, the views, or the hotel itself. Elegant, upscale, yet comfortable. Wonderful view of the water from the terrace or from your room (if you book a waterfront room). Lovely grounds. Friendliest, most efficient staff possible. And the most fabulous food-breakfast and dinner. Park your car and walk (about 45 minutes) over to St Ives (a beautiful walk along the footpath) or take the train or bus (train stop is a short walk downhill; bus stop is short walk uphill).

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravelForFun58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine LLD, General Manager at Boskerris Hotel, St Ives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Ah thank you so much! Thank you for such a glowing review!

We hope to welcome you back some time in the future.

Kindest regards,

Catherine x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024 via mobile

Fantastic hotel over looking Carbis Bay, we spent two nights there and had a great weekend. We had a sea view room which we loved and the breakfast was amazing. What really set this hotel apart were the extremely friendly team who couldn’t do enough for us to make our stay extra special. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine LLD, General Manager at Boskerris Hotel, St Ives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your kind words Darren, we're so pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us.

Kindest regards,

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

What a wonderful stay. We were there for 4 nights. Beautiful room with sea view, the staff were universally attentive, helpful, knowledgeable and cheerful. A joy. Excellent food and service. Can’t wait to go back. From my first enquiry about our stay till check out the wonderful staff at Boskerris could not have been better.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine LLD, General Manager at Boskerris Hotel, St Ives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for such lovely feedback - we're thrilled your had a lovely stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Catherine x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

st ives is one the most beautiful place i have visited. i stayed there for a night. everything was proper and outstanding. the sea view and breakfast was like cherry on top. the bed were very comfortable and rooms were really spacious.
would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine LLD, General Manager at Boskerris Hotel, St Ives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you!! We really appreciate your kind words!

Kindest regards

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2024

This hotel is truly amazing! I loved every minute of my 3-night stay. It felt more like being staying at a country estate than a hotel.

The staff were attentive to even the smallest need, always warm and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.

The chef was superb: every meal was a culinary delight - including breakfast. The portions were generous, the ingredients fresh and my taste buds were definitely tickled!

The setting was spectacular and the interiors beautifully done and very inviting. Everything was always immaculately clean.

I have stayed in many luxury hotels all over the world - and this is one of my very favourites. The added advantage is that it's 5-star experience at very reasonable prices.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine LLD, General Manager at Boskerris Hotel, St Ives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Oh thank you so much for your lovely words!! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your dining experiences with us!

Very honoured to be part of your favourite list :)

Kindest regards,

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews