We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in a beautiful Location”
biofold doors which open out on to a balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
biofold doors which open out on to a balcony
Located five minutes from the beautiful Carbis Bay beach enjoy an expresso or latte from our nespresso machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
biofold doors which open out on to a balcony
Located five minutes from the beautiful Carbis Bay beach
enjoy an expresso or latte from our nespresso machine
fine bone china for dining
smart televison
extra large bath tub to relax in the bubbles
complementary toiletries on arrival
Tv , dvd in both bedrooms
beautifully furnished
Plenty of mirrors for getting ready before going out
top of the range bed and headboard
everything you could think of for a relaxing break
well equiped kitchen with le creuset ,microwave steamer and lots more
most comfy snuggle in sofas to relax on and watch your favourite movie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate A
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expected better - somewhat disappointed”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

After a marvellous rail journey from London we had high expectations of our apartment in Carbis Bay, but were somewhat disappointed. The premium price and fabulous photos led us to believe we would be staying in an A rated home, but niggling issues spoiled the visit.
Both bedrooms were on the small size, in fact you had to physically move the bed to open the wardrobe door in the twin room. The bathroom was also minute - with a toilet, bath and basin squeezed into a space that should really just have been a shower wetroom.
Also the way the six flat are laided out means that everyone traipses past your kitchen/lounge and bedroom windows to get to the front door, so somewhat noisy.
On the plus side the flat was nice and clean and the furnishings new.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We work tirelessly to keep our apartments to a Five Star Gold standard. This apartment has been let since 2013 and never have these points been raised before.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelley g
Windlesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in a beautiful Location”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our second visit to Carbis Bay so we were familiar with the lovely location and local activities. The apartment is well situated for a short walk to the train that runs frequently to St Ives if you dont fancy the 1.5 mile walk .The nearby Carbis Bay Hotel welcomes non guests and there are stunning views over the bay. The hotel have recently opened a restaurant beside the beach and overlooking the bay where the food was excellent .
The apartment was extremely clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and special including luxury bath items and a thoughtful welcome pack . There were also comfortable bath robes and slippers supplied as well as towels.We were met soon after arrival by Kelly who gave us tips on the local area and information on how to contact her if we needed to . This apartment met all of our expectations and exceeded its portrayal on the website . We enjoyed a lovely memorable week, taking advantage of the recommended coastal walks and have booked again for september .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljscully8...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First visit to Cornwall with our 9month old son and it definitely won't be our last.
Fantastic apartment which was immaculate, great location (5minute walk to train station) and fab beach !
Highly recommend and will be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spotless accommodation and prime location!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this spotless apartment with our two young children. We were very impressed with the facilities within the apartment and opted for the baby pack (to save on car space) which included a travel cot, high hair and toiletries.
We went to the seal sanctuary, paradise park (our favourite day out which had a superb soft play), Newquay aquarium and healeys cider farm. Each of these attractions were great and reasonably priced. We had lovely meals in st Ives and some great fish and chips! Carbis bay beach, which is a short walk away is beautiful and our two young children loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities within property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobster71
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

First trip to Cornwall with the kids and they loved it staying here. It's a 10 minute walk down the hill to the beach from what is an immaculate apartment! It is 5 minutes from the St Ives branch line and the coastal path entrance is also close by. The open plan living and kitchen area is just perfect for us on this type of holiday - the kids can watch tv or play games while the fresh fish is cooking and the wine is flowing. Highly recommended and very well priced for August.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, high speed Wifi, Luxury Hamper
Liked least: Leaving at 4.00am to beat Friday traffic
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A
Badsey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

As a family we have been on holiday to Carbis Bay and St Ives several times, so we know what we are looking for in terms of accommodation and location. 1 Sandy Lane is perfect! It's location and proximity to the beach is wonderful and it only takes minutes to walk to the train station, which will in turn get you into St Ives in around 4 minutes. The apartment itself is gorgeous and to my delight was extremely clean. It's hard to keep the amount of sand to a minimum in these places but the cleaners had obviously done a really good job! The little touches were much appreciated and the bedding, beds and towels etc were very luxurious. We have stayed in other accommodation provided by Cornish Luxury Holidays and I would say that they are all of an extremely high standard, but 1 Sandy lane is a little gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality items in the apartment, for example, the bone china crockery.
Liked least: Everything was lovely!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samchaney...
Sale, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for 1 week in late July and were blessed with truly great summer weather. The apartment exceeded our expectation and I don't think we could have asked for anything more, maybe a slightly less steep hill down to the beech but we managed to cope even with our 2 young children.

The high standard of the apartment was brilliant and I would not hesitate in recommending to friends or family, the amounts of things that you supplied really impressed as other self catering facilities leave you with just about enough stuff to cook a meal, your kitchen was stocked better then my own!!! The rooms are all in good proportion with very nice linen and comfortable beds.

All this helped massively along with the lovely beech town of Carbis bay with its amazing beech and sea.

Thank you for a great stay and we hope to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the high standard throughout the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing