We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great find”
biofold doors which open out on to a balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
biofold doors which open out on to a balcony
Located five minutes from the beautiful Carbis Bay beach enjoy an expresso or latte from our nespresso machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
biofold doors which open out on to a balcony
Located five minutes from the beautiful Carbis Bay beach
enjoy an expresso or latte from our nespresso machine
fine bone china for dining
smart televison
extra large bath tub to relax in the bubbles
complementary toiletries on arrival
Tv , dvd in both bedrooms
beautifully furnished
Plenty of mirrors for getting ready before going out
top of the range bed and headboard
everything you could think of for a relaxing break
well equiped kitchen with le creuset ,microwave steamer and lots more
most comfy snuggle in sofas to relax on and watch your favourite movie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jillr512
West lothian
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed at 1 Sandy Lane with my husband and child, this apartment was lovely and very well equipped for our needs. Furnishings lovely and great attention to detail for holidaymakers. The location is excellent and just a five minute walk to the beach, it is down a steep hill though and not for the faint hearted. Carbis bay is a lovely area, we stayed here last summer and vow to return next year, we love it! You cannot go wrong with this great apartment at a very competitive price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: All in apartment block pass by your windows
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good apartment in a lovely location. Only 3 minute walk to the train station 5 minutes to the beach. Really nice furniture, bathroom was on the tight size due to trying to put an oversized bath in there, plenty of room in the living room for me,partner and son. Good parking for 1 car but felt the apartment was not up to a 5* it is more like a 4*. overall a good place to stop but cheaper places can be found for 4* accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
I am simply dumbfounded to read your review.
My apartment is meticulously maintained by all involved in running it.
It is annually rigorously inspected by 'Visit England' inspectors and has consistently been awarded not 5* but 5* gold awards. An accolade not easily achieved.
The pricing is in line with other apartments of a similar standard and has not been increased for the last 3 years.
I wish you luck next year in finding something of a similar standard, with designated parking, in such a convenient location at a cheaper rate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place to say - would highly recommend”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My partner and I spent a week at Sandy Lane apartments in November.

The accommodation was excellent - so tastefully furnished with lovely touches like the welcome pack and basket of ideas about what to do during your stay. A real home from home that you won't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaility of the apartment
Liked least: No DVD in lounge TV (but not really a problem)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammyscot...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pure bliss”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Amazing apartment in a lovely location. Felt right at home instantly 3 minute walk to the train station 5 minutes to the beach. Really nice furniture, bathroom was very luxurious was good to have a dishwasher first time I've experienced one , plenty of room for me and partner. Only small complaints parking abit tight and although the apartment is lovely felt like it needed a good spring cleaning dusty and cobwebs/spiders everywhere but maybe thats just me I am abit ocd. But overall amazing and we would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiggy83
Shropshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing! Already booked again for next year!”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband, baby girl & I stayed here for a week! The apartment is a very high standard, perfect & quiet location but only 1.5 miles to st. Ives which you can walk or get the Train.

The beach is 5 minutes away and is just idyllic. Beautiful sandy beach and clear sea. The walk to the beach is steep but a great work out especially after all the Holiday treats!

As we had our baby girl with us we benefited from the baby pack offered with booking this apartment which was perfect.

The apartment is luxuriously decorated. In fact I need Kelly to come and give me some interior design advice at home.

The apartments has everything one would need. We loved the welcome pack which we received on arrival.

We loved this place so much we have rebooked for next year! We didn't want to come home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tortoisec...
oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely location great apartment”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very nice felt at home as soon as arrived, great location . Property as pictured. Carbis bay itself lovely family beach. Can get to st ives quick and easy on train only about 5 mins, and there is a coastal walk too. Easy to get to st ives for evening out too. Quite hilly location so no good if you can't walk far. Parking on site. Apartment had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and lovely apartment
Liked least: Parking a bit tight
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMM11...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent a truly memorable week at this great luxurious apartment.
Invaluable having a parking place for busy St Ives where parking is at a premium.
The apartment is superbly appointed with unexpected thoughtful added touches of a welcome pack, toiletries, dressing gowns and slippers.
Plenty of space and very quiet and so convenient for access to local attractions including the beach.
Bonus of ground floor situation saves lugging cases, baby equipment etc up a flight of stairs.
Will definitely book again for later this year. A real find and a gem of an apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of this well appointed spacious two bedroom apartment. So convenient for the beach.
Liked least: Nothing really - the apartment was spacious and beautifully appointed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing