We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous stay and great people”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 four seasons

Handmade kitchen with all mod cons.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Handmade kitchen with all mod cons.
Perfect for weddings, anniversaries and romantic breaks Plump pillows and duvets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Handmade kitchen with all mod cons.
Perfect for weddings, anniversaries and romantic breaks
Plump pillows and duvets
Double ended bath with exquisite tap fittings
En-suite shower room, rain head shower.
Spacious well furnished bedrooms, with TV/DVD in each room.
Sumptuous bed linen
Kingsize Tempur beds for a great nights sleep
Balcony doors open out to stunning views across St Ives Bay
Amazing sea views,overlooking the park.
Spacious luxurious bedroom with a touch of glamour for very special occassions
Large table seats 10, great for family gatherings
Handmade kitchin
Comfy Tetrad large sofa.
Top of the range kitchen equipment, to put a smile on any chef's face. Nespresso coffee machine
Spacious Kitchen with marble top island.
View form the kitchen over the park towards the sea.
Smart Tv & 3D to coneect your devices.
Large lounge diner
Library and hot desk for your use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abbotts20...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous stay and great people”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were impressed with both Claire and Kelly how professional yet friendly and accommodating they were. Particularly when a family tragedy cut short our stay.
The apartment was everything and more than we hoped for .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the appartment and the views were amazing
Liked least: The Sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda O
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in a luxurious apartment.”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed all over the world in many places & this is truly one of the best I have stayed in, it is ideally situated & is equipped beautifully. The decor is to die for and Kelly the owner was more than helpful she told me she has lots of people staying here that have just been married, I am really not surprised. Also the added bonus is the free membership to the Harbour Hotel Spa where you can have a swim, sauna and gym for two people free, I was also entitled discount on food and treatments, I have already booked again for next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tempur bed.
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan A
1 review
“Absolutely stunning!!!! 5 Stars!!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This apartment was exactly what we wanted. A spacious luxury accommodation perfect for relaxing in style! What's more the scenic sea view was a bonus. A short walk a way to an amazing sandy beach and a bustling town on the sea front, St.Ives, was a stones throw away!
The apartment comes with a great 3d tv perfect for watching films for nights in. Overall we had a fantastic time and won't hesitate to come back. Thank you to Cornish luxury holidays.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment that definitely has the WOW factor”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

After our 5 hour drive it was nice to arrive at this great apartment which is amazing. It is of a very high standard, very clean and well equipped with everything you need for your stay and more. The apartment also has a washer/dryer which is not mentioned on the listing with an airer to dry your clothes if needed. The hamper was a really nice touch which included wine, biscuits, jams and chocolate which were yummy. Small carton of milk was also in fridge which was handy although there is a Costcutter right near the apartment and a large tesco store within a 10 min walk. We walked to St Ives a few times which was a really nice easy walk that took about 30 mins although we did catch the train back from St Ives back to the apartment which was £1 each and took only 5 mins with the train stopping near Carbis Bay which is is only a 5 min walk from the apartment but uphill.

We made use of the pass for the St Ives Harbour Hotel which was included in the price which is a great place which is situated on the main road on the right as you go into St Ives. We used the gym which overlooks the beach and the swimming pool and jacuzzi which was really nice. I would advise on the parking to the hotel though as this was not clear from the parking permit. After speaking to the hotel we were told that you had to park at this other hotel called Primrose Valley which was a bit of a nightmare to get to as we had to follow the guy in his car from the hotel which involved driving down a very steep hill that was only wide enough for one car which as a bit scarey and even worse driving up on the way back. The guy did mention that the parking for the hotel would be changing next year but the parking would definitely put me off going to the hotel if you are planning to drive there. I would advise you speak to the hotel first if you want to park there. Apart from that we had a great time, visited the Minack Theatre, Porthcurno Beach next to it which is a must, St Michaels Mount, Sennen Cove, Truro which is a really town and Penzance which are all within driving distance from the apartment. There was also a small retail park 5/10 min drive away that had Next, Boots and M&S which was handy. Most of all though it was nice to come back to the apartment and relax on the comfy sofa which you could sink into, cook a nice meal, watch a movie from the dvds supplied (even 3D glasses provided) and have a coffee from the nespresso machine which was great!!!(coffee pods supplied) or even better enjoy a glass of wine from the wine chiller!!!!. Would definitely recommend going to this apartment and will definitely be thinking about going another year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment
Liked least: the drive to the parking at the spa hotel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly-ann...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from staying in the Penthouse Apartment at Four Seasons. Myself, partner and three children had such a lovely week. It was literally the best holiday! We did not want to come home. The apartment was absolutely amazing, everything that you could possibly need was there. So beautifully decorated, very comfortable, every detail has been very well thought. We had a lovely hamper on arrival, the children were over the moon with the large 3D Smart TV in the lounge area and the fact that they had access to WiFi!! The kitchen was fully equipped and there was a lovely large dinning table to sit and enjoy family meals and games all together. The beautiful beach is just a short walk from the apartment and if you fancied a stroll into the main town of St Ives it is only around 25 minute walk.

Thank you for such a wonderful holiday - definately will be booking for next year :) Perfect, perfect, perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment and location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwenFamil...
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment !!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely apartment , well equipped , quality furnishings !
Well placed for St Ives , driving or train from nearby station.
Carbis Bay beach 10 minute walk , good beach and cafe .

Nice touches in apartment including welcome hamper ( with milk for much needed cup,of tea !!) wine fridge , nespresso coffee machine , robes and slippers provided too !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devonrich...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect birthday getaway!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful apartment! Despite being in the scenic Carbis Bay- you could easily spend a whole break just in the apartment, soaking up all it's luxury! The apartment is finished to 5* standard! all the furnishings are well chosen and really make it just perfect!! The beds are super squishy which make you feel like you're being swallowed by it!!
Gorgeous retreat for a couple or as friends as we did!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing