We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly wonderful property.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
A high gloss dining table that extends to sit up to 10 people
Patio area with seating for 8 people
The outside area includes a rotary washing line & recycling bins
Front of house
Front of house
Parking space no 1
Parking space no 2 - Please note a 3rd space is available upon request
Sea view from kitchen and patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mickey_st...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A truly wonderful property.”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Could not have wished for a better place to stay. Absolutely top class accommodation and near to beaches and the wonderful St Ives. Be prepared for some hills if walking but only to be expected in this part of England. Owners could not have been better. View the sea whilst washing up! Local taxi service was excellent and on time. Thank you for a wonderful week. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Camana. Taking a holiday is precious so I am delighted that you could not have wished for a better place to stay. That means a lot to us. It was so lovely to meet you and we would love to welcome you again sometime in the future. All the best Samara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely time at the Camara. Samara was very helpful regarding our stay.

It is a lovely house, very comfortable and full of everything you will need.

The location is great, being very near to Tesco is handy for getting those holiday extras. Also, it is located inbetween St Ives and Carbis Bay so you have a choice of beaches.

I would definitely stay in the Camara again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpmc2016
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and roomy and close enough to walk to the beaches and shops in St Ives”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are a family of four ( Two grown up children). Camana was ideal for us as it was modern, comfortable and roomy so we could do our own thing at times (when required). Tesco just round the corner when required.
We walked into St Ives and surrounding beaches each day, and then used the steep walk back in the afternoons to burn off the "pasty" calories. We then used to drive and park in the Station Car park in the evenings to have dinner along the waterside.

Samara was really friendly and helpful, and we would definitely recommend Camana .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelton_F...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous holiday home, lovely location - amazing holiday!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an amazing holiday and Camana is such a lovely holiday home with everything you need for a relaxing stay! It is very clean and very well equipped. The shower has good pressure too which is always a plus after the beach!
There is morning sunshine to have your coffee outside and sunshine on an evening if you wanted to eat outside.
Overall we were really happy with the property and location. Samara the owner is extremely helpful and very easy to speak to if you need to.

Camana has a Tesco just around the corner which is extremely handy for your essentials, it has a lovely local pub called the Cornish arms which is also nice for tea one night. There are lots of lovely little walks from the house down to either beaches following a coastal path - we only walked part way of this but views lovely!

It is about a 10 minute walk to carbis bay beach and 15 minute walk to st Ives which is the beach (portminster) we used whilst there as found the walk lovely and the beach was ideal with coffee, food and ice creams close by!

St Ives is a lovely town with cobbled streets and has such a lovely feel to it! Lots of lovely places for lunch and boat ride is good to seal island! The town just has a lovely feel to it and there is a small beach where the water is like a warm bath because it's so enclosed!

We visited lands end and st Michaels mount which were two lovely days out!

Would definitely recommend Camana as it's a lovely holiday home close to everything you need for a great holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTus...
Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Stunning Cottage, very spacious and modern”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for a few days in May, sadly it was after my dad had passed away and we needed somewhere to stay for his funeral. Lovely people who own the cottage, were very kind and sympathetic when I rang them, bent over backwards to be of help.
The cottage itself is absolutely stunning, bright, immaculately clean and has everything and more to make your stay perfect, very tastefully decorated.
The cottage is literally about 1 min walk to Tesco in Carbis bay and probably a 15 minute walk to St Ives, couple of minutes in a car.

It was a shame that we were staying under the circumstances of my dad passing, but would definitely stay here again if we were going St Ives way
Would highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I was really sorry that we met under such sad circumstances. I am so glad that you felt at home and comfortable at Camana and found it's location convenient. I hope to welcome you again some time in the future. All the best Samara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikki_dee...
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Lovley house, very clean and new! Great location close to the coastal path to walk into St Ives. Owners are lovely too and very accommodating to your needs.
I would recommend Camana!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you loved Camana. That means alot to us. We hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future. All the best Samara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superdan8...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A modern spacious seaside retreat, beautifully finished ”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at 'Camara' in the 8 - 15 October 2016.

We were greeted with a contemporary holiday home, that was well planned out and beautifully appointed.

The property was full of thoughtful touches, was finished to a high standard, clean and came with tasteful bed linens and towels. We loved the fairy lighting on the patio area and meals were easily prepared in the well equipped kitchen.

The communication prior and post booking was excellent and made our stay seamless and allowed us to relax and enjoy our break. We hope to go back soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an informative review of our holiday home. We are delighted that you loved the contemporary look of Camana and that you found it well equipped. Camana is everything that my husband and I would want from a holiday home and it is cleaned and maintained to the very hightest of standards. We are thrilled that you felt the same. That means alot to us. We hope to welcome you again some time in the future. All the best Samara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing