We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pencuke Farm Holidays
Nearby Hotels
Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House B&B(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Mor(Bude)
US$116
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
110
10
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
10
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roompencuke farmthe kitchenapple cottagethe barnon arrivalrelaxing breakperfect staymany thankslarge bedroomsconesamazing placehot tubunderfloor heatinghigh qualitythe coombe barton innjam and cream
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We recently visited Pencuke Farm and had an absolutely fantastic time! As someone who doubted how much they could enjoy this sort of holiday, I can honestly say that I was proved wrong and would most definitely go again. The facilities are excellent, very clean and had everything we needed. It's a beautiful setting with a lovely wander to the beach. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanters123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We recently stayed in one of the yurts at Pencuke farm, and quite simply had an amazing time. The yurts are situated in a meadow field with amazing views of the countryside and the sea. The yurts themselves are fantastically designed, and provision is made for everything that you could need - down to the small things such as providing a bottle opener. The guest facilities are also excellent, and could easily rival many a hotel. Kate and Chris are also wonderful hosts, making us all feel welcome, and really couldn't do anything more for us. If you don't do camping, but you do do luxury, then Pencuke farm is definitely for you.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATCY1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

From June 24th to July 1st two friends and I stayed at Pencuke Farm in one of their beautiful yurts. Not only were the yurts clean, spacious, warm and novell Chris and Kate have made the whole site accommodating and a joy to stay in. Beautiful views are couple with accessible and comfortable facilities so that you get that rural camping feeling but with a lot of luxury. This truly is the only way to camp! Thank you, Chris and Kate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizziehj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed at Pencuke Farm in Apple Cottage in June and although the weather wasn't brilliant that week we had a lovely time there. Chris gave us a friendly welcome and when we had an issue with the DVD player in the cottage, he put it right straight away by providing another machine. It was lovely to meet Spencer and Rufus the dogs, and to sample some of the lovely home grown sausages from the Farm Shop. Our two under 5's loved the sheer size of the cottage and the garden. We visited all the local beaches and really enjoyed ourselves. Thanks Chris, Kate and Izzy!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

What a lovely place, we stayed in apple cottage, with friends, toddler and 4 yr old. the owners were very informative, and helpful. The children loved exploring the farm, meeting the animals and running in the paddocks.
Great location for exploring Bude and Cornwall.
Highly reccommded.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bud94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews