We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little change” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Over de Brug

Hotel Over de Brug
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Over de Brug
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haastrecht
Kent
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Little change”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

My third time here, as it is very convenient stop over on the way home. Very little has changed, except they now have an elevator. The stairs were frightening, very steep with luggage. The rooms are clean comfortable and basic. Breakfast is cooked fresh and fulsome. The Restaurant serves an amazing variety of dishes, the Chef is first class [my opinion] The best thing is, my parking space was still there, waiting for me. [Only because no-one else was using it] Would recommend Over de Brug for a short stay, stop over to see Gouda, Delft and maybe Den Haag.

Room Tip: All rooms are basic and very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mondo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here on a bike tour through Holland as an alternative to staying in central Gouda a few miles away. The hotel is basic but clean and comfortable. But the people who run the place are charming and extremely helpful. They even gave my wife a ride to the local trains station when she couldn't bike the following day.
The hotel's in the lovely town of Haastrecht which we wouldn't have visited if it wasn't for our booking but we're glad we stopped here. The bar/restaurant is rustic and memorable. Their restaurant wasn't serving food the night we were there so they recommended us a good place just down the road. We loved our brief stay here before getting back in the road after a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKkiwiLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
233 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I never stayed in the Hotel , however I had a day out in the area and stopped by for a drink and Lunch.Built in a great location , over looking the Holandse IJssel river .The old bridge leads you to the small town /village .Inside you will find Friendly staff , old wooden tables , and chairs paintings on the walls ,candles, wood panels and an older charming atmosphere .Good food , beer , and views from the terrace make for a pleasant afternoon.Wine runs from e17 per bottle ,e3 per glass .Average lunch is +- e15. and soup at e4 .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
1 Thank ab2pcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2009

We stayed at this property because we were attending a wedding in Haastrecht. Hotel-Eetcafe " Over de brug" is located on the bank of the Hollandse IJssel river just next to the bridge leading into the center of this small village. The hotel has basic but clean rooms and a restaurant where we enjoyed good food. The restaurant has a nice terrace where we also had breakfast in the morning. Wifi internet is free in this property. Friendly staff

Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank runner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haastrecht
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus City Hotel Gouda
2.8 mi away
Hotel de Keizerskroon
4.4 mi away
Campanile Hotel Gouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel de Utrechtsche Dom
4.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - De Arendshoeve
9.5 mi away
NH Capelle
NH Capelle
#1 of 1 in Capelle aan den IJssel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Over de Brug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Over de Brug

Property: Hotel Over de Brug
Address: Veerlaan 1, 2851 BV Haastrecht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Haastrecht
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haastrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Over de Brug 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Over de Brug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing