We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Cape Helius Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cape Helius Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hellevoetsluis
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay at Cape Helius Beach Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed here for six nights in June 2012 while visiting friends living in Hellevoetsluis. Clean and modern with large family rooms. Located on a recreational waterway, the beach is very clean. Nice balcony overlooking the water. Didn't eat in the hotel dining room but the choices looked quite limited. Most all staff speak English. A hair dryer is provided if you ask. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    40
    33
    11
    11
See reviews for
36
37
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We were there for a wedding the surrounding area was very nice and the hotel was clean and really modern everything looked new and the room we had was big and clean. The first problem was that it wasn’t easy to find the hotel and even the local taxi drivers hadn’t heard about it or didn’t understand us. The other thing was that I have never been in a hotel room without refrigerator in the room, and that was a big minus. They had a small market that people could buy some things but nothing about drinks. To buy something to drink we had to buy it from the bar and that was expensive. 10 euros for the breakfast that it wasn’t something so special was much too.
The other thing was that the cleaning staff just opened the doors and get inside the rooms! We were lot of people leaving the same time at the hotel and the others experience the same problem!!! Just open the doors while people sleeping!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimern-Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We chose this Hotel because the usual one Delta Hotel Vlaardingen seems to be getting very expensive. We arrived early and were told that 3pm is the booking in time and were directed into Hellevoetsluis for half an hour. The hotel itself was very clean very modern and very comfortable. The family rooms are the best we have stayed in due to the space and layout. As we have two teenagers we found that they didnt mind sharing a room as mum and dad were at the other side of the wardrobe.
The only complaint which seems to be a general one that is 10 euros for breakfast is a bit steep. This would not put us off stopping again as it is in a good location for surrounding areas.
May we recommend Brielle as a cracking place to while away afew hours.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We used Cape Helius Beach Hotel for a one night stopover in August 2011. We chose it because of its location and the fact that it was the best priced hotel in the region. In summary, we had a good experience and would recommend the hotel.

The hotel is fairly new, everything looks like it has been refurbished with the last 12 months, everything was clean and good quality. We booked a four person family room and were happy to be given a beach front first floor room, with a double and two single beds. The room was spacious and very comfortable, with a small balcony with table and chairs. It was excellent value for money.

We didn't eat at the hotel but had a walk through the dining and bar area in the early evening and looked at the menu which looked well priced and had a varied selection.

The downside of this hotel is it's location. The inland town of Hellevoetsluis that you drive through to get here is frankly quite grotty with cheap housing, but the hotel and the sea front part of town is a kilometer or so away from that, and is much nicer. While the location is nice for a stopover or weekend break I wouldn't recommend it for a longer holiday. Although the hotel is located on a small beach, it's not a picturesque resort beach, it is on the estuary with boats and yachts all around. The sand is clean and there are some good water and climbing toys for the children. Despite being high season and a Friday night the hotel seemed to be only half full, this I think is a result of its location.

From the hotel there was a nice sea front walk round to the larger part of the marina and river inlet, with many restaurants and a pizza outlet.

So, for the price (we paid €79 for 4 people overnight excluding breakfast) and the the good quality of the hotel you won't do better, we thoroughly recommend it. For the location, come for a day or two but not for your main holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Astronaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellevoetsluis
1.7 mi away
Citta Romana
Citta Romana
#1 of 2 in Hellevoetsluis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
4.8 mi away
Badhotel Rockanje & Brasserie Lodgers
10.6 mi away
Oasis Parcs Punt-West Hotel & Beachresort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Carlton Oasis Hotel
Carlton Oasis Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spijkenisse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
20.6 mi away
Jorplace
Jorplace
#33 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
18.5 mi away
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
#10 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Helius Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Helius Beach Hotel

Property: Cape Helius Beach Hotel
Address: Nieuwe Zeedijk 1 | Hellevoetsluis, 3221 LZ Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Hellevoetsluis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hellevoetsluis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Helius Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsNL, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cape Helius Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing