We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iselmar Sporthotel & Partykasteel
Ranked #1 of 2 Lemmer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Staff are friendly.the room was nice,clean and worm .the area of the hotel is wonderful .we would come back again if we visited lammer again .the breakfast was fine .nice decor for the resturent we like it .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123meroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have stayed here before and I am due to go again in the next month or so. The hotel is in a lovely area and sits on the edge of a Marina, with plenty of expensive yatchs. The food is good and the bar was nice and quite in the evening. My only issue was that the prices in the bar was expensive, so if there are a few of you wanting to spend the night there, it would cost you.

In terms of the rooms, they are very modern and spacious and to be honest I could not fault them.

A nice place to stay and a lovely part of the Netherlands.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Modern Hotel but it does not lack that typical Dutch charm, beer and good food. The evening meal was excellent and great service. Staff are very friendly and the room was spacious and air-conditioned as you would expect.
The only criticism is that the breakfast being self service could be more varied.

Room Tip: Insist on a room on the 'backside' as they put it, which means overlooking the Marina and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Since writing my last review I have stayed here a number of times. Some problems have been fixed, in particular the worn carpets have been replaced in the corridors. The Spa areas could still so with some refurbishment however as they are looking a bit tired. The standard rooms are large and comfortable and I think it worth paying the little extra for the marina view. During the winter months they discount their rooms, so it is possible to get one for only 55 Euro.

Major problem is the food. This seems to really vary from day-to-day so I can only guess it depends on the chef on duty. The last meal I had there was really poor (very undercooked monkfish).

Room Tip: Pay extra for the marina view. I also slightly prefer the design of these rooms as they have a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The hotel is a summer type place with a great view of the marina. Rooms are very clean and although simple were a nice suprise. We had comfort room which has 2 bedrooms ( one with door ) each with 2 single beds. The room had a large sectional couch. which was capable of viewing a smaller tv. and a 4 person table, smaller fridge but no phone!. bar downstairs was great for easy meal but in off season i wouldnt order to elaborate a meal. The included breakfast was great. and the atrium overlooking marina was nice.... I liked the pool area but can imagine how busy and noisy it would be during summer. staff was great. I was really suprised as Lemmer is a tourist town but smaller and the hotel was better then expected. bowling was available which was neat. There was a fitness room but it looked smaller, but for this size hotel it was okay.

Room Tip: marina view, otherwise u get the road out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed here recently on a business trip, on first impression it doesn't look nice, but that is where the problem ends.The reception is dark but the reception desk person was very friendly and efficiant, my room was on the top floor facing the carpark, with a balcony, not a issue for me.Everything was in the room which was large and airy.Bathroom was well appointed with a jacuzzi style bath.I went down to the bar for a drink and yes it is dark but certainly not gloomy, nice area, having got my beer I retired to the lounge area and there was a marine sat right in front off the hotel and was a tremendous place to spend the evening.I ordered from the menu and all I can say was that the steak I had was brilliant and cooked to perfection.Waiting staff were pleasent and worked very hard.

Although the hotel was on a main road I had a cracking nights sleep and woke up fully refreshed.Breakfast was a traditional continantal affair but I managed to snag a bit of bacon, but everything looked good.

The hotel has a pool, unfortunatly I arrived too late to use it,

Room Tip: Marina on south side, good views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tighthead03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have stayed here twice and enjoyed both stays.

Good points: excellent facilities, including a reasonable sized pool , steam room, bowling alley, table tennis. Rooms are large and have jaccuzi baths. Wi-fi is free (but limited to 2 hours). restaurant is very attractive and looks out over the marina. Staff are generally helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant is well prepared and presented, although for me the menu is a little too old-fashioned dutch in style

Bad points: carpets need replacing in some corridors. The pool area could do with an upgrade, since it looks a little worn.

Room Tip: A view over the marina is nice, although they charge extra for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Iselmar Sporthotel & Partykasteel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iselmar Sporthotel & Partykasteel

Address: Plattedijk 16, 8531 PC Lemmer, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Lemmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lemmer
Price Range: £77 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iselmar Sporthotel & Partykasteel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iselmar Sporthotel & Partykasteel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing