We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"BEST IN KAUSANI"”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic View from Aashritha
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic View from Aashritha
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Panoramic View from Aashritha
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kausani, Bageshwar District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Saurabh19...
Noida, India
1 review
“"BEST IN KAUSANI"”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have visited this place 2 times now. 01 Jan (yes New Year) and Sept 2016. The stay was fantastic.

The Property : Its an old heritage building built during the British era. Its a neat and clean place with all amenities that you would expect. The owner has taken really very good care of the place. Rooms are named after 6 Himalyan mountains. The view of Kumaon Himalayas is unbeatable. Mt. Trishul and Panchachuli and few others. You feel like you can nearly touch them.

Host : Ajay is a very interesting , very knowledgeable and very friendly person. He knows almost everything about the entire region and almost entire Kumaon for that matter. A conversation with him over bon fire with couple of Old Monks would add 5 stars to your experience.

Food : Great food. Great local delicacy as well. You should try local dishes. Mahesh is the man behind tasty food. Ajay is also a good cook. I remember he cooked tandoori chicken over bon fire while I was there in Jan this year. It was delicious. Do not forget to try Mutton. You have to order it way in advance though.

Price : The money was well spent and value for money. Not very expensive. Way cheaper and better than few other well known places in Kausani.

Couple of more staff members who are very friendly.

Verdict : All in all this is the first place you should visit while in Kausani. I have been to Kausani 6 times now. Visited Aashrita twice and visited 4 other hotels. "AASHRITA IS THE BEST PLACE TO STAY"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view and hospitality
Liked least: Nothing to be honest
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shachi_Ja...
Dehradun, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warm hospitality and a breathtaking view”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was another impromptu trip for us and this time we drove to the beautiful kumaon hills. After a not so satisfying stay at different places in Almora and Binsar, we found this gem. We spoke to Ajay over the phone and he was very cordial and welcoming. I think pictures really don't do justice to beautiful places and same was the case with Aashritha. We thought we'll check out the place first before booking. But as soon as we reached there, I fell in love with it and we were lucky to get the room of our choice, on the first floor with an amazing view and privacy. The house in itself is a treasure. Built some 70-80 years back, in the typical pahari style, it exudes character and a quaint charm. Kudos to the owners for maintaining it so well. The room was comfortable with all basic amenities in place.
About the food, it was homely and delicious. I think everything tastes great when you have good company and a beautiful weather. We also got to savour some kumaoni delicacies, thanks to the owner and the forthcoming staff. Bonfires in the evening with great music and conversation was the icing on the cake.
All in all, it was an amazing experience to spend time here at Aashritha.
Ajay is a wonderful host with an interesting background and a warm persona. When staying in a homestay, a good owner makes the experience worthwhile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Dear Shachi,
Thank you for the kind words...It was indeed a pleasure hosting you.
Would love to host you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay D
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trip to be remembered ”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Visited Aashritha with the extended family, a group of over 18 of different age groups and priorities. The experience was amazing to say the least. The location is top notch with a unobstructed panoramic view of Himalayas, accommodation is comfortable and neat.
The best part of the trip was the courtsey extended by the host Ajay and his team. The food was home cooked and delicious, there were activities organised for different age groups ranging from bird watching, hiking, trekking, grappling, Rock climbing and more. Proper assistance was provided to kids and elders as and when required. Respecting the Eco system was of prime importance and the team not only had a zero garbage policy but picked up garbage when they saw it while trekking.
Amazing week we spent. Two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Dear Vinay,
Thank you for the kind review.....It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and your family which felt like a family to us too....You also compromised at times with our services and requirements which is most appreciable.
Excellent family to host i would say.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purs
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent view of the Himalayas”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had booked aashrita for 2 nights in May 2016 when I was travelling with my family which included 3 senior citizens. The view of the himalayas from the 1st floor is excellent. If you are a traveller who likes nature & serenity you will love it. The rooms are basic, the staff is helpful & ever ready to serve you but please remember this is a home stay & hence if you are fussy traveller you should carry your own bed sheet, quilt covers & pillow covers. The food as most mountain places is difficult to procure & hence do not expect the city restaurant food.
The outstanding part of the place is the view & the lounge chairs where you could just sit for days & days & watch the mist arrive & disappear. Its an idyllic location where you could spend days penning a book.
The flowers are so pretty & so are the morning garden walks. If you are a nature lover you will love this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the himalayas
Liked least: the hygiene
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thanks for the positive review.I would have loved to host you people but wasn't available.....Wish to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivekVats...
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Aaaahshritha!! :-)”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is an idyllic and quaint cottage. The hospitality is great. The food is fresh and local. The bon fire between you and Mt.Trishul is an experience in the evenings. The rooms are very neat and comfortable. Has an old world charm to it. One must enjoy the morning or evening tea on the upper deck lounge. One of the few places i would like to visit regularly. Ample greenery, replete with sunshine, blessed with noiseless environs and unhindered (except for clouds on some days) views of Trishul. Keep it up Aashritha!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you Vivek for giving us an opportunity to host you....it was wonderful with you guys...Hope to see you back soon.. Thanks & Regards

Ajay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing