We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PICTURE PEFECT!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Pine Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
New Pine Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kausani
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
“PICTURE PEFECT!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

The moment I entered into this hotel, I realised what i had been missing so far in my earlier trips.... the soothing atmosphere around which was indeed blissful. located in the lap of the enthralling nature, the hotel is a perfect place for people wishing for a best deal in budget price. The rooms are neat n clean and designed in keeping the comfort of the guest. The staff was superb wid their unmatched hospitality and promptness. I had pleasant and perfect stay at the hotel. I will surely revisit the hotel whenever I shall plan for kausani.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitVish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    7
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Well, I can only say that The New Pine Hotel is one of the best hotels in the hills i have ever checked-in. The view of the valley from the hotel is awesome and completely refreshes you. Rooms are homely, clean and comfortable. Plus, the points of interest for the tourists from the hotel are quite easily accessible. Room service is extremely efficient and restaurant is also good. Management and friendly behaviour of the hotel staff really touches the tourists' heart and soul. Lots of open space just makes the hotel a complete choice for the visitors to stay. In a nutshell, The New Pine Hotel is one of the finest hotels present in Kausani.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purusharth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

It claims to have 90 room, undoubtedly this is one of the biggest in the small town of Kusani. But they have made the rooms little smaller to accommodate the count, but they will serve your purpose.It will give you very nice view of the valley, but if you want to see Himalayan range from your room, this is not the place you want to be. Though they claim, they do not have any in-house restaurant, once you order from their Menu, they will bring it from outside.
People are helpful & courteous towards guests. I will recommend to exercise this option for budget stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank souvik_gh2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

I can say that the hotel staff was exceptionally great. Helped me plan my trips, shopping, trekking, sightseeing. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Looked up the hotel online and called them directly. Great value for money. Will surely recommend it to my friends. thanks again for everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajsanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kausani
16.9 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
16.9 mi away
Kausani Best Inn
Kausani Best Inn
#2 of 8 in Kausani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
16.3 mi away
Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
16.3 mi away
Snow View Guest House
Snow View Guest House
#16 of 21 in Kausani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.6 mi away
Binsar Eco Resort
Binsar Eco Resort
#4 of 4 in Binsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Pine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Pine Hotel

Property: New Pine Hotel
Address: Main Bazar, Kausani 263639, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Kausani
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kausani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town's biggest hotel with 90 rooms. Surrounded by oak, pine and aromatic trees and plants. Big parking space, campfire facility, neat and clean rooms, various party kitchens for groups, etc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing