We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect romantic weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed over for my wife birthday weekend, we had an amazing time, the cottage is lovely and all the element are to make sure you have a really good time, sparkling and cheese platter waiting the first evening was a great touch, the breakfast hamper perfect with the warm croissants on the morning. Mark and Karen do a terrific job trying to make you feel welcomed and always concern about you having the best time.

Room Tip: Definitely for couples, the cottage near the creek is the nicest in my opinion since are the one wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JorgeLZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_and_Michael_C, Manager at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Jorge,
Thank you very much for you warm and kind comments. It is always our pleasure to ensure you have a wonderful celebration! We thank you and your wife for coming to stay with us and we look forward to spoiling you again.
Karen and Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

My partner and i stayed over the weekend, it was a very relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable stay. The sound of the creek and the wildlife was wonderful. The cottages were very clean and welcoming, the port and cheese platter waiting on arrival was a great touch as well as the breakfast hamper and the fresh croissants delivered in the morning. Highly recommend staying here. Everything was great! Had dinner at Wild Rocket @ Misty's, meals were outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidWardle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_and_Michael_C, Manager at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear David
We were delighted to welcome you to the Narrows Escape and very pleased you enjoyed the natural beauty of this area along with all the little extras provided!
Thank you for your generous and candid review. There are indeed some lovely restaurants nearby as you have recommended.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Karen and Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We absolutely loved our stay here. It was private, indulgent and relaxing. The surroundings are beautiful and we appreciated all the small details that were included. Thank you. We loved the breakfast hamper, there was more food than we could eat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HayleyBD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_Narrows, Manager at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Hayley
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we are very pleased you had a Fantastic Anniversary, where you were able to truly relax and enjoy all the atmosphere and delights at Narrows Escape. We look forward to spoiling you all over again on another anniversary.
Karen and Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We have just come back from a lovely weekend (albeit too short) at the Narrows Escape - and we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. We were so warmly welcomed, with unexpected delights such as complimentary roses, fruit basket, port and a cheese platter. On our arrival, we found the windows were open and the room was freshly aired, and music was gently playing from the MP3 player! These extra touches helped make us feel special.

Our hosts, Karen and Michael, went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Karen booked us dinner at a local restaurant (although we could have eaten "in" with one of the dinner packages they offer) and had even told the restaurant it was our wedding anniversary... so more special treatment!

The breakfast hamper was more than adequate, and the fresh, warm croissants delivered daily were delicious. We thought it was great that where-ever possible delicious local produce was used (juice, milk, yoghurt, wines and cheese)

The individual cottages, or chalets, are really well appointed with luxurious linens, high class toiletries and specialty coffees and teas. Each cottage is completely secluded from the others, and all you can hear are the birds in the rainforest. We were visited by beautiful parrots and a cheeky scrub-turkey.

We highly recommend the Narrows - it truly is an escape - and look forward to returning for a longer stay.

The only thing that was missing was free wi-fi access in our cottage - probably more of a sad statement about us than the cottage!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_Narrows, Manager at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Barb
We were delighted to welcome you on your wedding anniversary and thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide an amazing review of Narrows Escape, and we are pleased you enjoyed all the details and extras available for your enjoyment including our amazing wildlife within the rainforest. Good news, we will be continuing to incorporate Wi-Fi throughout all our cottages in 2013. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Karen and Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed for one night and absolutely loved our stay. I can see why the owners bought the place. Excellence is in the details and at Narrows they thought about everything. Love the fresh croissants in the morning and the massages were divine. I would recommend a 2-3 night stay as we did not want to leave after the first night. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: request for ''the dove'' cabin it has a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_Narrows, Manager at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Peter
Thank you for coming to stay at Narrows Escape and taking the time to provide a review of our property. We are working hard to continue to anticipate your every need and thank you for commending us on this. Dove Cottage is ready and waiting for your return.
Karen and Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I almost want to keep this place a secret, Narrows Escape is so heavenly, especially for foodies. Our stay could not have been more perfect - romance, relaxation, nature, divine treats.

Listening to the creek bubbling from the hammock was so relaxing. Every tiny detail was anticipated and taken care of and after our magnificent lunch around the corner at Flame Hill winery, everything we needed was provided in the luxury cabin. We could not even eat everything! I can't wait for us to come back and stay longer so we can get to have the couples massages next time.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerri54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_Narrows, Manager at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Kerri,
We are thrilled you had a fantastic birthday celebration, lovely lunch at Flame Hill and enjoyed all the fine details and extras which are available at Narrows Escape! What a super review, yes, relaxation and rejuvenation is what Narrows Escape is all about. Yes, when you come back the couples massage is excellent! Karen and Michael look forward to welcoming you back and spoiling you more! Thank you for your very kind feedback.
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed at the end of February for three nights and this is a very beautiful area. Cabin is very secluded. Michael and Karen are very welcoming they respect your privacy and are very happy to help. The cabin has king parrots feeding from your bird table and the ever present bush turkey. There is a lovely small salt water pool. The breakfast basket and goodies are great and crossiants are delivered daily. However we felt that the cabin we stayed in (Wagtail) was somewhat dated especially the bathroom and kitchen which was our only disappointment and why we couldnt rate this as Excellent. (Michael has said that all bathrooms and kitchens are being upgraded this year).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarknJo06, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Maureen, thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to experience the serenity of the rainforest and the beauty of the wildlife. As Michael explained, we are in the process of upgrading all of the cottages and hope that this did not detract from your stay. We would love to invite you back once the renovations have been completed. Thanks once again and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
2.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
452 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
24.9 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
23.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat

Address: 78 Narrows Rd, Montville, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Price Range: £198 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 7 acres of rainforest, seclusion is guaranteed at this award winning retreat, tailored for couples. Six contemporary design pavilions, surrounded by birdsong and the tranquility of ancient rainforest. Delight in your self contained cabin with fully appointed kitchen, complete with Nespresso Coffee machine, free high speed wifi, deep double whirlpool spa baths, log fireplaces and a verandah to soak in the views. Minutes from charming hinterland villages, art galleries and wineries await to delight the senses. Recognised by TripAdvisor' Hall of Fame and winner of the 2013 and 2014 Qantas Australian Tourism Awards, this highly awarded resort provides a unique natural experience with indulgent luxury. Taste the finest regional produce at highly acclaimed restaurants or explore the myriad of walking trails at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing