We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special piece of 'Paradise'.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 August 2009

“Narrows Escape is unique. We have stayed at many resorts for couples but nothing like this before. Our cottage was beautifully presented, the quietness, the sound of running water below our cottage, the magnificent spa and the beautiful teddies presented on our bed. We cannot thank Mark and Joanne enough for the beautiful breakfast hamper, our welcoming glasses of port and the beautifully made bags that our croissants were delivered in each morning. To actually have a real wood fire place just blew us away. You are wonderful hosts Joanne and Mark, you have thought of everything! How could we ever forget this most special piece of paradise! We will definitely be returning. Please don’t change a thing. It is just “perfect” the way it is. Very much appreciated…

We would also like to comment on your beautiful natured dogs, "Toby and Leyla" .
Their beautiful welcoming natures with their soft coats and wagging tails just made our visit so welcoming especially as we missed our dogs left at home while on holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChesterSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2009

Rainforest - beautiful, babbling brook - magic, romance - perfect, seclusion - the very best! Food at Lyles to die for…especially dessert!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackbundaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

The perfect place for a retreat. The other guests were so quiet and respectful of our need for peace and privacy. We felt as though we were the only people there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubblebathfortwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

What a fantastic time myself and my husband had while away for a midweek break.
We LOVED the croissants, We LOVED the breakfast hamper and all the other extras, the port, the chockies, the nuts, the movies, Everything!!
The dogs were lovely to have around too, we would definitely love to return for another break away, maybe in the warmer months so I can get out on the balcony as the hammock looks so inviting. Having the fire going was beautiful.
Thanks again for everything, we will be back in contact when ready for another relax…

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maccajackkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

I took my partner away for his birthday and to get away for the city rush....the Narrow Escape was the PERFECT choice!!!
Our cabin was unbelieveably beautiful! It was clean and very well looked after. The stream was running below and and we heard nothing but a few birds. We went and got our breakfast basket for the weekend (lots of fresh fruit, bread, jams, yogurt, eggs and sausages) and picked out a couple of movies from Jo and Mark's collection.
The first night we had one of Jo's home cooked meals. The food was amazing and seemed endless with garlic bread, a huge main dish and 2 desserts! The second night we went down to the local pub for dinner, Mark arranged our table and the transfer to and from the pub.
Each morning there were fresh croissants delivered to the door which was simply the icing on the cake for our weekend away.
Definately plan to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_and_rick09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

My wife and i recently visited the Sunshine Coast and decided to spend a couple of days in the Hinterland. There was a wide choice of accommodation available but we wanted something a little different than the usual B & B's in the area. We chose The Narrow's Escape over others simply for the website appeal and the extra's that were offered by the property. We also appreciated the courteous reply and feedback to our questions from the owners so when we arrived we felt that we knew the property well.

Our cottage was indeed "among the rainforest"...the weather certainly enhanced our experience; we were comfortable, cosy and warm during our stay. The added touches were also appreciated, even down to the warm muffims in the morning. We found the two family pet dogs unintrusive but we are dog lovers.

Nothing was too much trouble for the owners: our fire was lit every afternoon so the cottage was warm on our return, wine was available, we ordered dinner, delivered to the cottage, and relaxed in the spa without a care in the world. The birdlife we appreciated each morning which complimented the setting. The privacy and enjoyment of the environment which surrounded us exceeded our expectations.

The extra's for us (chocolates, port, breakfast hamper and more...) enhamced our stay and we would certainly recommend The Narrow's Escape to our family and friends.

The birdlife we appreciated each morning which complimented the setting.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoLou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

My partner and I had a magnificent three nights staying at the Narrows Escape. We felt spoilt and childish as we giggled over the little touches that makes this cottage resort so wonderfully unique. Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely Joanne who had already prepared a breakfast hamper chock-a-block full of fresh fruit, sausages, free range eggs laid by chickens on the property, cereals, bread, you name it!! The room had already been made up even though we had arrived before check-in! We gasped in delight as we were led to our cottage, Rosella. The soft sounds of rainforest music and the dimmed lighting in the cottage demonstrated the attention-to-detail that the owners Joanne and Mark have made to ensuring this is a romantic getaway.

We enjoyed the dinner hamper on our first night which consisted of not only two generous servings of beef diane and chicken curry, but we were also treated to ice-cream and sticky date puddings, fresh salad and tasty garlic bread!

The delightful border collies, Toby and Leyla, were a joy to see playing in the garden. They greeted us with playful smiles and added as a great distraction when we were missing our own puppy.

The cottage was fully self-contained and included everything we could have needed for our stay plus more. I have already booked our next stay to the Narrows and can not wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyfulWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
2.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
463 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
25 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
23.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat

Address: 78 Narrows Rd, Montville, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Price Range: £179 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 7 acres of rainforest, seclusion is guaranteed at this award winning retreat, tailored for couples. Six contemporary design pavilions, surrounded by birdsong and the tranquility of ancient rainforest. Delight in your self contained cabin with fully appointed kitchen, complete with Nespresso Coffee machine, free high speed wifi, deep double whirlpool spa baths, log fireplaces and a verandah to soak in the views. Minutes from charming hinterland villages, art galleries and wineries await to delight the senses. Recognised by TripAdvisor' Hall of Fame and winner of the 2013 and 2014 Qantas Australian Tourism Awards, this highly awarded resort provides a unique natural experience with indulgent luxury. Taste the finest regional produce at highly acclaimed restaurants or explore the myriad of walking trails at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing