We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 May 2010

What a great way to spend our 25th wedding anniversary. From our arrival we were treated as special guests. The breakfast hamper was amazing - eggs, bacon, fresh croissants daily, bread, spreads, juice and more. Chocolates to welcome us along with macadamia nuts to crack. The BBQ hamper was sensational! The steak was tender and flavoursome, the garlic bread and jacket potatoes with sour cream were great along with the salad. The dessert was something special. The attention to detail sets The Narrows Escape apart from other accommodation.

We dined at Lyle's for our anniversary. Again the staff were great and the food was sensational.

All in all, a fabulous retreat from life and somewhere you can immerse yourself in peace and quiet yet feel pampered at the same time. Couldn't have been better. We will return!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
356
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We travel a lot and Narrows Escape is one of those places we love to keep coming back to. It really is one of the most beautiful, tranquil places on earth.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuenBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2010

For those in need of some serious downtime - this is the place!!! The cottage was a haven. The spa bath was heavenly. The peace and quiet - appreciated. The hosts think of everything and then leave you alone to enjoy the quality time together.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rewind076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2010

As first time to the Narrows Escape we definitely enjoyed our 20th anniversary time away. Jo and Mark - you made us welcome. Everything was provided for - even a few unexpected little things - candles, flowers, breakfast hamper. Thankyou! We look forward to coming back for anniversary 21, 22 and 23...! We always enjoy coming to Montville, the scenery, rainforest and we certainly hope to enjoy another few nights at the The Narrows Escape.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohKnijnenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2010

What a magnificent place in the world !!
We stayed at The Narrows Escape for only one night and it was exactly what we wanted and needed in a one night getaway. From the first meeting of the hosts Mark and Joanne, thru to the cabin we stayed in, the food, the little things in the room and the weather (it was raining) but this added to the experience, everything was "perfect".
We will definitely be back and hopefully we can stay a bit longer.
Fantastic experience !!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fergonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

We came for a relaxing weekend and it was everything we expected. Mark & Joanne were more then helpful, and very friendly, thanks for everything. Absolutely loved the morning hampers, and the package you get when you arrive - devine !!
And thank you for the directions you supplied on how to get there, they were spot on.
Keep up the good work. Would definitely recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie02GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Stayed two nights here with my mum.We had high expectations but it was better than expected, the relaxing music,the sound of the creek,the mood lighting,the special port and chocolates,beautiful hamper and platter ,presented beautifully. We felt you really cared about your guests- the perfect relaxing getaway. Loved the quaintness shops of Montville and beautiful views.You have covered everything.Absolutely perfect.Loved the hammock.Its the feeling you get when you walk into the cottage-you dont get that from the internet. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diddlePortMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
2.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
394 reviews
18.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
511 reviews
24.9 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
23.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat

Property: Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Address: 78 Narrows Rd, Montville, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 7 acres of rainforest, seclusion is guaranteed at this award winning retreat, tailored for couples. Six contemporary design pavilions, surrounded by birdsong and the tranquility of ancient rainforest. Delight in your self contained cabin with fully appointed kitchen, complete with Nespresso Coffee machine, free high speed wifi, deep double whirlpool spa baths, log fireplaces and a verandah to soak in the views. Minutes from charming hinterland villages, art galleries and wineries await to delight the senses. Recognised by TripAdvisor' Hall of Fame and winner of the 2013 and 2014 Qantas Australian Tourism Awards, this highly awarded resort provides a unique natural experience with indulgent luxury. Taste the finest regional produce at highly acclaimed restaurants or explore the myriad of walking trails at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing