We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“The Ultimate Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 3 October 2010

“You have bottled ‘romantic getaway’ here, from the roses and chocolates to the spectacularly situated spa bath and hammock on the deck. Well done! This place was designed for relaxation. Thanks Mark and Joanne, we really needed time out to relax and you have made that easy for us. ”

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateeallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
365
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanango
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Our trip to Narrows Escape was perfect, thanks to the beautiful location, well-kept cabins and fantastic facilities. The service was excellent and made our weekend very special. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradandlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2010

From sending the initial email to Mark and Joanne to book an escape for me and my partner you could tell this place was special. They sent me every detail possible I could require with regards massages in the cottage, dinner menu's for local restaurants and even food hampers available to the cottage door.

As soon as we arrived we were welcomed with a breakfast hamper which was more than ample for the entire length of our stay, free parking only 30seconds from the cottage door and a selection (huge library) of free DVDs to help ourselves to.

Upon arriving at the cottage it was immaculate with a hammock on the deck, our own robes and slippers and an amazing spa bath and double shower.... And it still keeps getting better, every morning fresh coissants are placed on the balcony for you to enjoy, they're delicious!

You're also greeted by Mark and Joannes two lovely dogs, and as dog lovers they were more than welcome to share my partner and I's balcony during meal times, which they obviously loved :). However, Mark and Joanne have thought of everything and they obviously know that not everyone is a dog lover so there are gates provided as you enter your balcony/cottage to restrict access if required.

Overall this is an amazing place that I would recommend to anyone, along with the Temple massage in the cottage and also a visit to the Spirit House in Yandina if you like Thai food. Thanks Mark and Joanne, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fayebeamanBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

If you want a romantic weekend, away from the cares of the world, this is it. Lovely well furnished cottages, spa, fires, bird calls, surrounded by rainforest. Visits from a couple of friendly dogs who will wag their tails and look hungry ( do not be fooled, they are well fed.) Local restaurants ar great.

All in all a wonderful escape from the world.
BONUS, mobile phones don't work.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vibrant30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarknJo06, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this review, 10 June 2010
Thanks so much for your compliments. We really appreciate the feedback and it delights us to here that you have enjoyed the experience that is The Narrows Escape. Toby and Leyla (the friendly dogs!) just wanted to say "Although they say we're well fed, we're actually starving and would love a sausage, steak, croissant or anything else you can spare". As you can tell by Toby's full figure, they don't necessarily speak the truth! Glad you had a great time.
Mark and Jo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woy Woy, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2010

“Complementary port wonderful touch, relaxing aroma, the cosmetics supplied were a surprise of good quality and would recommend for purchase. Freshly delivered croissants great touch. Pick up bar and grill service wonderful. Massage experience relaxing and friendly, and homemade nachos very tasty.”

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heiney667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2010

What a great way to spend our 25th wedding anniversary. From our arrival we were treated as special guests. The breakfast hamper was amazing - eggs, bacon, fresh croissants daily, bread, spreads, juice and more. Chocolates to welcome us along with macadamia nuts to crack. The BBQ hamper was sensational! The steak was tender and flavoursome, the garlic bread and jacket potatoes with sour cream were great along with the salad. The dessert was something special. The attention to detail sets The Narrows Escape apart from other accommodation.

We dined at Lyle's for our anniversary. Again the staff were great and the food was sensational.

All in all, a fabulous retreat from life and somewhere you can immerse yourself in peace and quiet yet feel pampered at the same time. Couldn't have been better. We will return!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We travel a lot and Narrows Escape is one of those places we love to keep coming back to. It really is one of the most beautiful, tranquil places on earth.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuenBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
2.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
414 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
18.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
593 reviews
1.0 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat

Property: Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Address: 78 Narrows Rd, Montville, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 7 acres of rainforest, seclusion is guaranteed at this award winning retreat, tailored for couples. Six contemporary design pavilions, surrounded by birdsong and the tranquility of ancient rainforest. Delight in your self contained cabin with fully appointed kitchen, complete with Nespresso Coffee machine, free high speed wifi, deep double whirlpool spa baths, log fireplaces and a verandah to soak in the views. Minutes from charming hinterland villages, art galleries and wineries await to delight the senses. Recognised by TripAdvisor' Hall of Fame and winner of the 2013 and 2014 Qantas Australian Tourism Awards, this highly awarded resort provides a unique natural experience with indulgent luxury. Taste the finest regional produce at highly acclaimed restaurants or explore the myriad of walking trails at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing