We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondalilla Eco Resort(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge(Woombye)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Bridge Motor Inn(Woombye)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
95
75
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
75
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza oventhe cottagesflotation poolfirst floortop floorsunshine coastlocal cheesepull out sofashort driveenjoyable stayovernight staydining tablebarbecue areagreat accommodationbit datedcourtesy busone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed for one night recently. We had a special seniors rate, which was very realistic. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and got to meet Andrew and his Mother, Stephanie. We enjoyed our stay and would visit there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights just recently, situated just a short distance away from the beautiful Montsville town. Arrived earlier than planned, room was all ready. Stayed at the ground floor that opens into the courtyard behind. Spacious room, clean and well equipped with basics.

Even has a small pool to waddle in, a tennis court, and a BBQ area. Lots of space for car parking.

TV reception wasn't great up there but the reception area has a wide range of DVDs for you to choose from. Very helpful and friendly host, restaurant recommendations were spot on!

Only thing is keep the doors closed to prevent insects from getting in at nights!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NesRobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The room wasn't ready when we arrived at the advised time but the staff were very apologetic. I found them to be very friendly and helpful. Lovely view from the verandah of the Balmoral suite. The Balmoral suites are motel-style and the verandah runs the length of all the rooms with no divider in between. Gives it an open feel but of course no privacy if you want to eat your breakfast outside. Shower needed a bit of maintenance but apart from that, the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mina333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This motel is perfectly situated for accessing the shops in the towns that are close by like Montville or Malaney. Not far to the beach either if that's also part of you break away. Beautiful grounds surround and the rooms are very clean and large with small kitchenette if you like to make some of your own meals and bathrooms are well appointed also. Your hosts recommend great places to eat, some with courtesy buses so no need to worry about driving.
Have stayed here a few times and will be back again. Always made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavonine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloudsofmontville, Owner at Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Stephanie and Andrew work very hard to help our guests get the most out of their time here at Clouds.
Hope we get a chance to meet again.

Cheers, Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent 4 nights here midweek in a Balmoral suite (on the upper floor). We had left the place we were staying in on the coast because it was too noisy and headed for the hills for some peace and quiet. We looked at a couple of cabins in caravan parks but then the tourist info kiosk in Montville suggested that Clouds might have some reasonably priced rooms so I called to ask. I was offered the room for $130 per night so we went to have a look and were happy to take it.
I think the normal price at the weekends is $195 which seems rather overpriced but I guess weekends would be when they get most of their business.
The room itself is spacious and nicely furnished. The bed is king sized and brand new. The bed is located in a separate part of the room.
There is a settee and coffee table, a dining table and chairs as well as chairs and a table out on the balcony where you can admire the fantastic view down to the coast.
The curtains are sun block and the room is nice and dark for sleeping. Although it is located on the "main" road, the traffic dies right down after about 5pm and we had no problems with traffic noise at all at night.
The room has some self-catering options including china and cutlery, a microwave and some microwave dishes plus an electric frypan. There is also a BBQ out in the garden.
We did have problems with the TV reception, quite often the only channel we could get to work was a Sunshine coast channel 10 and sometimes that would pixel out as well. They do have DVDs that you can borrow from reception and also you can use their wireless internet in reception for free. There is a laundry and drier and ironing board with iron.
Clouds has recently changed hands and the new management team were all very friendly and professional and helpful.
We would be happy to stay here again but probably not at weekend rates....

Room Tip: Balmoral suite on the first floor for the view but bear in mind that you will have to carry your luggage up the stairs
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews