We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at Clouds of Montville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clouds of Montville
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Weekend at Clouds of Montville”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our room was very spacious. Staff were very obliging in organising for the sofa bed to be used for an extra adult. Friendly and helpful in all ways. Lovely scenery. Kitchen well equipped for a 'room'. Bathroom was spacious as well. Table and chairs outside the unit was lovely for morning coffee and afternoon drinks. A very relaxing stay. Will be happy to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    70
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
110
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

What a wonderful place to spend a romantic 5 days! We stayed in one of the cottages, loved the spa with the candles, very secluded we were able to sit on the verandah with no one looking on. We also swam in the pool, so clean and cool. We cooked on the outdoor kitchen, unfortunately we didn't try the pizza oven, but will next time. The ali hut was a great place to eat and just to sit back and relax. Stephanie and Philip (hosts) were delightful but not intrusive. Montville is a delightful place, we also went to the local bar ang grill fantastic food! and they pick you up and take you home in their mini van which is great as you can have a few drinks and relax!
We will definately be returning!!!

Room Tip: Book a cottage you won't be disappointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy20112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloudsofmontville, Owner at Clouds of Montville, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Wow!
That's a great review, thank you so much.
It is a pleasure looking after guests who fall in love with our beautiful property and its facilities.
I pinch myself every morning knowing how lucky we are to be living and working in such a wonderful environment.
I appreciate your comment on privacy that's what our Cottages are all about and I'm glad you both found that to be the case.
Come back and stay again, we will be waiting.
Cheers, Philip, Stephanie and Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We spent four nights at Clouds - the weather was great, the proprietors friendly and helpful, the beds extremely comfortable, and our secluded, well set-up cottage was surrounded by rainforest. It was lovely to wake to the sound of birdsong each morning. The outdoor kitchen was great for preparing meals or cooking pizzas in the new pizza oven, the pool was refreshing after a day of exploring, and we spent many relaxing hours sitting in the Bali-style hut, reading or enjoying 'happy hour ' with other guests while savouring the cooling breeze. We were able to sample the restaurants and shop in several of the delightful towns in the surrounding areas but loved returning to our 'home away from home'. I highly recommend Clouds of Montville abd we will definitely return,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cook29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloudsofmontville, Owner at Clouds of Montville, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for such a glowing report.
We also think it is paradise and we are very proud of our new facilities, the outdoor kitchen and Bali-style hut.
The pizzas we have seen and had ourselves are coming out a treat, working really well.
Come back and visit again because the par 3 golf course is well under way and will be playable in approx 3 months.
So glad you had a great break here in Montville.

Cheers,
Philip, Stephanie and Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were only able to stay one night in Montville and were delighted with our choice of accommodation. If we'd stayed longer, we would have opted for one of the cottages at the rear of the property - but for a one-night visit, the first level motel room was perfect - large and comfortable accommodation with million-dollar views to the ocean. As a seasoned traveller, I'm acutely attuned to the quality of welcome and care in any establishment. Stephanie is par excellence, possibly the most capable and professional accommodation provider I've had the pleasure to meet.

Room Tip: Staying in the motel lodge, definitely pay extra for a first level view towards the coastline. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaringaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We recently stayed for a night at Clouds of Montville We booked on short notice and were very happy with our choice. We were made most welcome from the time we arrived to the moment we left.The rooms are large and comfortable and have been refurbished recently.The grounds are very well kept and attractive and the outside dining/BBQ/Pizza Oven a greta idea for those people staying a little longer. The rooms were well appointed and everything for a continental breakfast was there in the room/fridge. There was fresh milk, cold water already there.
We really enjoyed our brief trip to Montville and our stay at Clouds. It is a five minute drive into the village.
A must when visiting Montville is lunch and or a tasting plate/wine and wine tasting at Flame Hill Vineyard..Excellent and comparable with any vineyard restaurant we have visited in major wine growing areas of Australia or overseas.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have been refurbished and have lovely views. As the property is a little out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed for one night recently. We had a special seniors rate, which was very realistic. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and got to meet Andrew and his Mother, Stephanie. We enjoyed our stay and would visit there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights just recently, situated just a short distance away from the beautiful Montsville town. Arrived earlier than planned, room was all ready. Stayed at the ground floor that opens into the courtyard behind. Spacious room, clean and well equipped with basics.

Even has a small pool to waddle in, a tennis court, and a BBQ area. Lots of space for car parking.

TV reception wasn't great up there but the reception area has a wide range of DVDs for you to choose from. Very helpful and friendly host, restaurant recommendations were spot on!

Only thing is keep the doors closed to prevent insects from getting in at nights!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NesRobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
3.0 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
414 reviews
2.4 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
2.7 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
1.4 mi away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
1.7 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clouds of Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds of Montville

Property: Clouds of Montville
Address: 166 Balmoral Rd, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clouds of Montville 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Eco Resort and Day Spa set on 5 acres with a mix of sub-tropical and Botanic styled gardens. A range of accommodation to suit various requirements and budgets. We have ground floor studio apartments that have a Queen bed, kitchenette, bathroom with walk-in shower and single sofa bed. Can accommodate up to 3 guests. Children can be accommodated on ground floor. Our 1st floor 1 bedroom apartments have a King bed in the bedroom, separate bathroom with walk-in shower, kitchenette, lounge - dining room and balcony with views to east coast. With a double sofa bed can accommodate up to 4 guests. Children are unable to be accommodated on 1st floor. Our rainforest Cottages are our premium accommodation for couples. King bed, large spa, full kitchen, balcony with BBQ looking out into rain forest abundant with bird life. Our On-site Day Spa - The Montville Day Spa has a full hair and beauty room, several treatment rooms, far infra-red sauna and very special Floatation Pool. Advanced bookings are recommended. Outdoor facilities include a mineral pool, barefoot bowling green and the only 9 hole disc golf course on the Sunshine Coast. We also have an outdoor kitchen with BBQ, Pizza oven and Cafe Bar, you can take the food you prepare to our delightful Balinese style Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clouds of Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing