We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet getaway with some disappointing service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

An acceptable and clean basic cottage. Have been to much nicer in Montville but quite a good deal for two nights. Initial reception when we turned up early on off chance of early check in was less than friendly but all ok when we came back at 2. The disappointment was over firewood of all things. On a very cold weekend we had the fire on of an evening and morning. Thinking we might be a bit short on wood on the final evening I called in to reception to ask for two more pieces of wood. This request was refused on the basis we must have incorrectly used the fireplace! Unbelievable. This after we said we wouldn't even need to get the free cooked breakfast as we would be leaving early in the morning. Penny wise pound foolish Clouds- we won't be back just in case we use too much wood again and freeze to death!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janphillips22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloudsofmontville, Owner at Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Jan, so very sorry that we completely spoiled your two days with us.

It was my mistake not letting you know on check-in that we have a fair use policy relating to fire wood and espresso pods. I do apologise for my omission.

We supply 14 hours worth of fire wood for a two night stay and so far this winter out of the 143 couples that have occupied our beautiful Cottages, only 3 have run short of wood. The other two were checked in by either Stephanie or Andrew who are both very thorough in explaining our fair use policy, both couples purchased a little more wood to get them through.

The vast majority of Cottage Guests leave fire wood having had great use out of their log fires.

Also very sorry that I did not point out that we provided you with a quite large 7kw Daicon reverse cycle inverter air con that is a much more efficient form of heating.

We would hate for any of our Guests to freeze to death!. Even in the unlikely event of a power outage we have an enormous power generator that is capable of powering every motor and pump on the property.

We would love you to come back some time in the future to see if we can make you happy.

Cheers, Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Fantastic place that is would love to go back to in the warmer months to explore more
We went for a wedding so did. It have much time but loved the location of clouds and the facilities that the provided

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The most relaxing weekend away and a great place to rejuvenate. The hosts at Clouds of Montville ensure that you stay is most enjoyable and every need is catered for. The resort is located in beautiful grounds with leisure facilities and activities to keep you active and occupied, if you need. But it is hard to leave sipping port by the cosy log fire in the cottage. Generous amounts of provisions and little extras make a stay at Clouds of Montville most enjoyable.

Room Tip: The Cottages are very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett_S368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed for two nights in Raindance Cottage. Received a nice welcome from Andrew who showed us to our cottage. Cottage was really cosy (loved the king size bed) and had everything that you needed. So quiet and peaceful. We live less than an hour away from Montville and it was great to see the fridge filled with local produce. Have recommended to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dirkala7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The owners were so friendly and welcoming. Location was excellent. Rooms were adequate. The rooms were a little dated but we got a good price for it so not so worried. The views around the property are spectacular.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent 2 nights at Clouds. The welcome was friendly and the accommodation was lovely. The huge King Bed was very comfortable, pillows good, the lovely breakfast basket filled with local bread, milk and cheese a delight. We used the BBQ for cooking our breakfast and ate it sitting under the avocado and macadamia nut trees. A short drive into Montville and there are dozens of shops to browse. The hosts at Montville are very helpful and friendly, and the office holds a large DVD collection, so we could snuggle up next to the fire on our one drizzly morning and watch a movie. We stayed in Raindance Cottage and wished we could have had another night to enjoy the Balinese hut complete with fire pit. I can imagine how much fun the pool and tennis court would be in summer. All in all we loved out stay at Clouds and hope to be back again soon.

Room Tip: The cottages are lovely, and allow privacy with a fire place on those chilly winter evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimkath61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

we had wedding at maleny during last weekend and weather was lovely.
we had three rooms and they r all very clen and tiny .
the stuff was very friendly and helpful .
the view was breath-taking no matter is morning or sunset.
this is als my parents frist time in AUS and they love it.
it's a such amazing place.
we had lots of photos
very beautiful place definitely go back for holiday again!!

Room Tip: very clean and lovely place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yvette7312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
3 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
473 reviews
2.4 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
2.7 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
6.1 mi away
Tranquil Park
Tranquil Park
#1 of 5 in Maleny
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa

Address: 166 Balmoral Rd, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Price Range: £85 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Eco Resort and Day Spa set on 5 acres with a mix of sub-tropical and Botanic styled gardens. A range of accommodation to suit various requirements and budgets. We have ground floor studio apartments that have a Queen bed, kitchenette, bathroom with walk-in shower and single sofa bed. Can accommodate up to 3 guests. Children can be accommodated on ground floor. Our 1st floor 1 bedroom apartments have a King bed in the bedroom, separate bathroom with walk-in shower, kitchenette, lounge - dining room and balcony with views to east coast. With a double sofa bed can accommodate up to 4 guests. Children are unable to be accommodated on 1st floor. Our rainforest Cottages are our premium accommodation for couples. King bed, large spa, full kitchen, balcony with BBQ looking out into rain forest abundant with bird life. Our On-site Day Spa - The Montville Day Spa has a full hair and beauty room, several treatment rooms, far infra-red sauna and very special Floatation Pool. Advanced bookings are recommended. Outdoor facilities include a mineral pool, barefoot bowling green and the only 9 hole disc golf course on the Sunshine Coast. We also have an outdoor kitchen with BBQ, Pizza oven and Cafe Bar, you can take the food you prepare to our delightful Balinese style Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing