We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect secluded and indulgent getaway for two”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Montagues of Montville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We felt so spoilt with the lovely touches and modern cabin. The surroundings were so idyllic we spent most of our stay relaxing in front of the fire looking out into the rainforest. Definitely going back to treat ourselves again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KA-D85k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julanne M, Owner at Montagues of Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is a very relaxing part of the world, with as little or as much as you would like to do. Back to the real world, but appreciate your words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Thank you Julianne for an amazing magical retreat for my fiancé and myself, you really though of every thing and catered perfectly for our every need (including my special dietary requirement). The little touches you added made it so personal. The breakfast were fantastic, the cottage delightful, the views stunning and we could have sworn we were in our own little rainforest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julanne M, Owner at Montagues of Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Rosfor,
Thank you for taking the time to review Montague's of Montville. I am very pleased you enjoyed your break away, and welcome you back anytime. The rainforest is magical, and a great place to relax. Appreciate your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I treated ourselves to a night away to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were in awe of the beautiful scenery as we drove up the mountain which set the tone for the accommodation at Montagues. The cabin was in pristine condition and suited our every need. The finishing touches of chocolates on the pillows, plenty of towels and soaps really added to the spoils. Breakfast which was dropped off fresh at the door stop was the perfect way to end and amazing night! Thank you for really making our anniversary special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tayler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julanne M, Owner at Montagues of Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Tayler,
Really appreciate you taking the time to review your visit in Montville, and stay at " Montague's of Montville. This is a great part of Queensland, and you are always welcome back! Winter is very relaxing with the wood fire! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We booked for a spur of the moment wkd getaway, thoroughly enjoyed it, the personal touches were lovely, we opted to stay indoors even though we had plans to go to the waterfall, awoke on our first morning and were totally relaxed so stayed in. The breakfasts were great, Julianne is such a great host, thanks for a very relaxing wkd.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paulette12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julanne M, Owner at Montagues of Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for your review, Yes the weather was not too good, but am pleased you got to relax and enjoy yourselves. Love the last minute guest!!! Always welcome. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Booked 2 nights but extended it to 3. We loved the cabin, especially the deck, looking out to the trees. We had the best sleep ever, comfy beds and decent curtains to allow a sleep in! Perfect place to explore the area or just stay home and chill out. Loved the breakfasts, both cooked ingredients or continental. A great treat to open the esky each morning, the freshly squeezed juice a treat. The owner is a delight and very helpful. I'd definitely stay at Montagues of Montville again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackyE34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julanne M, Owner at Montagues of Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

It truly is such a wonderful part of the work. Everything is so close to get to, from the waterfalls, bush walks, and individual shops. You would always be welcomed back, and especially unexpected, as it was great to have the cottages filled with guests that enjoyed them! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over a long weekend 2 weeks ago, it was such a refreshing and relaxing getaway!
The accommodation is easy to find- and in a lovely part of montville.
Not far from the Main Street, and neighboring towns, but further enough away to feel like your in your own private rainforest.
The cabin is so nice- really clean and very tasteful, a gorgeous deck overlooking the forest, and a great spa, and comfy bed! It looks even better in real life than in the photos online!
All the little touches like chocolates on the bed, a lovely bottle of wine, red roses, a well stocked fruit basket make it even more personalized.
The breakfasts are awesome too- both the cooked and continental!
Julianne was great- really warm and welcoming- (and not too in your face!)
Overall a lovely, romantic, and relaxing place to escape from it all! We really loved our stay here. Would recommend to anyone! Thanks Julieanne! :)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julanne M, Owner at Montagues of Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Short breaks are often hard to do, so am very pleased that you had a relaxing and enjoyable time.
Thank you for your lovely review, and I do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just back at work from the most beautiful weekend at Montague's. Couldn't have asked for more, we swam in the waterfall and had the most relaxing time. Couldn't believe how well we slept in amongst the trees. Wish we could go every weekend. Thanks for having us, we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou3057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julanne M, Owner at Montagues of Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thrilled to hear you had such a good weekend. You managed to do a great deal in a short space of time. It is always enjoyable to have wonderful guest. Lou3057, you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
3.1 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
0.2 mi away
Treetops Montville
Treetops Montville
#6 of 14 in Montville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Montville Misty View Cottages
2.8 mi away
Spicers Clovelly Estate
Spicers Clovelly Estate
#1 of 9 in Montville
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belles at Montville
Belles at Montville
#1 of 2 in Flaxton
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montagues of Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montagues of Montville

Address: 77 Kondalilla Falls Rd | PO Box 50, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Montville
Price Range: £155 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montagues of Montville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Montagues of Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing