We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older style accommodation relaxing”
Review of Treetops Montville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Treetops Montville
Certificate of Excellence
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Older style accommodation relaxing”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are older style but suit the location and relaxed feel of the area. Bed not so comfortable though - sank in the middle. We were impressed to find a bottle of wine and chocolates in the fridge as well as bacon and eggs to cook over the next two days. I would stay again but only on a special package deal as I thought a little overpriced for the age and style of the accommodation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AGL2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    39
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
9
84
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing , you feel so welcome and feel like guests in there home . The little details mean a whole lot , you won't get that in a city hotel ! We stayed in running waters and the photos do no justice. Thank you for having such a beautiful place. We will hopefully be back to stay in a more luxuries suite

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treetopsmontville, Manager at Treetops Montville, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
What a great review to read! Thankyou so much for your lovely comments. We are so glad you loved Running Waters-it is very pretty down next to the creek surrounded by the rainforest. We are glad you felt so comfortable with us and at our accommodation. Hope to see you again soon-you should try an ocean view cabin next time! Treetops Montville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

In March 2014 my Wife & I stayed at Treetops Montville in the Running Waters Cabin with our 5 month old Son. It was our first Family Holiday since he was born and was exactly what we were looking for. Despite the Rainy Weather which kept us Indoors for a good portion of our time there - it also meant that our 'Running Waters' Cabin lived up to it's name.

The Cabin itself was tidy and modern, yet still had an 'old treehouse' type feel, which is what you're looking for when you choose somewhere with the name Treetops. Our Room had plenty of space with Windows and Doors all around.We even had access via a small path/stairs to a friends Cabin staying just a short walk away.

Mobile Reception was basically non-existent (with Telstra), but again we picked this Accommodation looking for a quiet escape, so wasn't such a bad thing afterall.

Overall our short 2 Night stay was enough, but we could have used one or two more nights (and a break in the rain) to go exploring a little further. Hopefully next time? Maybe when it's a little colder, so we can utilise the Fireplace too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Nang
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Management shifted us from their steel shed " Seaview " cabin into what we had paid for - a Rainforest Treetop Cabin , and what a positive change to be accommodated in what we had actually paid for . The cabin " the escape " was well designed , beautifully positioned in the rainforest , but a little tired with lack of maintenance being the big negative as we found many lights not working by pathway and indoors , handles loose , doors not closing , but what really annoyed me was the number of large webs hanging everywhere . We enjoyed the change from our previous disaster with Treetops Montville , but will be more careful buying accommodation vouchers next time . BBQ would be a big plus

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank climax46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed in Running Waters Cabin for two nights. Unfortunately, the creek was dry, but that didn't matter. The cabin was perfect, surrounded by lush rainforest, large doors all round so that when the blinds were open you were surrounded by beautiful green trees. The bed was comfy, and hot water for showers in abundance, large spa (again looking out at the rainforest). The breakfast provisions of bacon, eggs, milk, juice, and bread was perfect and the bottle of champagne on arrival very much appreciated. Tree Tops is only a very short walk to the start of the Kondalilla Falls walk, and a quick drive to the township of Montville. The bird calls each morning at dawn was just wonderful. Oh yes, and the swimming pool (ask for directions, it is a little bit hard to find) is a little oasis amongst the forest. If you are looking for five stars, this isn't your destination, however if you want a quiet retreat amongst nature, this is for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MingymooBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treetopsmontville, Manager at Treetops Montville, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thankyou for your lovely review about Running Waters.
The creek is definitely running now with all the rain we have had recently!
We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful time with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Treetops Montville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My Mrs decided to take me away after christmas and we went to the tree top cabins. They made us feel exceptionally welcome and for what you pay its great value for money!

Truly unforgettable and defiantly somewhere we would consider traveling to again. great for couple who just want to get away from life.

Though there isn't a fitness center, you have enough land to run on, enough Forrest to explore and plenty to do that would keep you fit. And i am myself a fitness freak.

Sleep quality was the best as its so isolated from that hectic way of life.

Room service was perfect, we had plenty of wine, chocolates, sea food plate, picnic, and a massage to occupy us.

I will never forget the smell of the wildlife up there. Fantastic.

We stayed in the escape.. We even had a Turkey that would greet us in the mornings.

Room Tip: The Escape
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bricks1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treetopsmontville, Manager at Treetops Montville, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thankyou fora refreshing, down to earth review. The great Escape - what a way to go.
Your description wants us to stay a few nights there ourselves.
See you both again shortly.
Regards Gina, John and Tahlia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Returned for a second stay.

Stayed in Ocean Drift this time & enjoyed it.

Quiet, peaceful, stunning views. Good privacy.

Really like the cabins - website doesn't claim to be something it's not. Cabins suit the surroundings & don't spoil the natural environment.

Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to leave a day earlier than planned. Not ideal, but to the owners credit they did what they felt they could to look after us when we checked out. We found the owners to be very nice & down to earth people.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DJN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treetopsmontville, Owner at Treetops Montville, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thankyou for your kind words. We love return guests and look forward to seeing you both again soon. All the best for 2014. Gina, John and Tahlia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
0.0 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
414 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
449 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hunchy Hideaway
Hunchy Hideaway
#6 of 15 in Montville
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Montville Misty View Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Montville

Property: Treetops Montville
Address: 4 Cynthia Hunt Dr | (off Kondalilla Falls Road),, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Treetops Montville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops MontvilleCreated for lovers of life & nature.Snuggle together in front of a log fire, luxuriate in your spa bath, hold hands as you discover the wonders of the rainforest or the treasures of the shops & galleries in Montville.Romantic weekend getaways or weekday holidays with spa baths, fireplaces, breakfasts included in your room, and you together. What more could you ask?Take a break now-relax-you deserve it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Treetops Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing