We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spicers Clovelly Estate
Ranked #2 of 9 Montville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great service, great staff”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here despite terrible weather. The staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. My only real criticism was that the armchair in our room was VERY uncomfortable - no curling up with a good book or watching a dvd to take your mind off the pouring rain outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Dear Ken & Wendy,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Spicers Clovelly Estate. It is always rewarding for the team to receive such positive reviews when they put every effort into making every stay here special. I am glad to hear it achieved that aim.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Spicers Clovelly Estate in the future.

Warm regards

C Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    57
    15
    8
    1
See reviews for
45
396
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here as friends were having their wedding here. The location was perfect. The staff were lovely and very obliging. The rooms were very relaxing and I was reminded of a day spa. The food at the wedding was amazing. The breakfast the next morning was quite good although it didn't look like much when they first put the buffet breakfast out for us. There was lots of room for kids to run around and play. Our friends paid for our room so not sure of the cost.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Beach
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

A real expierience, 5 star plus in all areas, Excellant attentive service without being intrusive. The spa treatments we had were among the best we had ever expierienced. If you are looking to spend a "special " night/s away in beautiful surroundings this is the place. Not a cheap expierience but we rated it value for money

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine & Ric... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billinudgel Nsw
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A beautifully appointed property in the Sunshine Coast hinterland to relax, rejuvenate, eat fine food and drink fine wine.
It's also an opportunity to visit the surrounding district, shop, enjoy the views and basically chill out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmborough
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

What a lovely location, the rooms are beautiful. The Estate is quiet, clean and very relaxing. The staff are lovely, helpful and know the local area.
Must do: dine at 'The Long Apron'. The food is amazing.
We stayed for 2 nights and absolutely loved it...bliss.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Miranda & Bosco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The whole weekend was a very pleasant and refreshing time of fine dining with accommodating staff. The surroundings gardens are well kept and inviting to spend time to relax and admire the stately trees and lawns

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wayne & Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Lovely function or romantic weekend away venue. Beautiful surrounds - and the restaurant food is amazing.
Whilst a bit on the pricey end, if you want a special treat or just to spoil yourself with an absolutely fantastic meal Spicers is certainly worth a lok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank uqshinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
0.6 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
2.4 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
2.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
457 reviews
4.7 mi away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
1.9 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spicers Clovelly Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spicers Clovelly Estate

Property: Spicers Clovelly Estate
Address: 68 Balmoral Rd | Sunshine Coast, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Spicers Clovelly Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clovelly Estate is one of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland's most luxurious and intimate experiences. Comprising of just 10 suites and a luxury 3 bedroom cottage to ensure the highest levels of individual service are maintained, Spicers Clovelly Estate offers 5 star luxury with old world charm and a modern French influence in a contemporary setting where guests can be swept away in the romanticism of a European escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Spicers Clovelly Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing