We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, excellent service, beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spicers Clovelly Estate
Ranked #1 of 9 Montville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights just before Easter. We booked very late through Wotif and so were lucky to get the last room (spa suite) available. There are a number of levels of accommodation, including a self-contained cottage suitable for larger groups, sited on a very picturesque estate complete with established gardens, walking trails and its own waterfall.
Staff are extremely professional - welcoming, well-trained and helpful. We had one of the 5 course degustation menus available for dinner and would highly recommend it. The food is sophisticated and truly to die for. Decor is a soothing palette of modern french-influenced soft blues, greys and neutrals. The only downside was that the views from our room weren't the greatest as they looked over the service area. The facial and a massage I had at the spa was one of the best I have ever experienced. Overall, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a room with a clear view over the valley. Some rooms facing the back of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elliejdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Elliejdb,

Thank you kindly for such a lovely detailed review about Clovelly and of your stay. We really appreciate feedback like yours so we can continue to provide a high level of service and experience to our guests. I will most certainly share your comments with my team. I am pleased to read that you had an amazing dining experience at The Long Apron Restaurant. I too am such a fan of the degustation menu! We look forward to welcoming you back to Spicers Clovelly Retreat in a room with a hinterland view :)

Warm regards

Sam Giles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Although professionally organised, it was just all so relaxing. Weather was
kind to us for our family get together and the wedding of our son David to
Jodi. Beautiful garden setting for the wedding. Absolutely did not want to
leave. Will definitely visit Spicer's in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Geoff & Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Geoff & Frances,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to read you loved every aspect of your stay at Clovelly. We look forward to your return in the near future for some well deserved R&R. Congratulations again and best wishes on your son's recent marriage, what fantastic memories!

Kind regards,

Sam Giles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This place is an absolute treasure! the service, food and atmosphere is unlike anything I've experienced before. I highly recommend this place to couples looking for a romantic weekend away or a great wedding venue!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Belle & Elle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Belle & Elle,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Receiving comments like this is a fantastic reminder of how dedicated our amazing team at Clovelly is, at providing exceptional service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back here for another unforgettable experience!

Warm regards

Sam Giles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Recently stayed 2 nights at this wonderful resort it is truly 5* with the rooms and service outstanding. Had all the little extras you expect in this type of property -plush bedding, heated floor in the bathroom with heated towel rack. Such a delight as the weather was cool. There were books in the room to read and lovely fluffy bathrobe and complimentary slippers.
I ate in the restaurant both nights and had a couple of wonderful meals. All in all a very enjoyable stay at a wonderful resort.

Room Tip: Take a ground floor room so you don't have to drag your bag upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltinbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Ltinbris,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read you enjoyed our rooms, facilities, restaurant and service. I have shared your lovely comments with the team. I have also noted your comment for a ground floor suite. Our friendly staff are always more than happy to assist with your luggage. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine Coast Hinterland.

Warm regards

Sam Giles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A beautiful place to stay for the night. We stayed after having engagement photos at Maleny. Rooms lovely, service was the best we have received at any Australian hotel. Only very small negative was a lack of privacy from the deck off our room. Breakfast was delicious and looked over an amazing view.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Ajallia,

Thank you kindly for such a lovely review of your Spicers experience. Providing a high level of service to our guests is extremely important to us and I am thrilled to read that you felt we exceeded this expectation. I will share your thoughtful comments with my staff. I also note your comment regarding privacy from the deck off your suite. We wish you all the best with your wedding preparations and look forward welcoming you back to Spicers Clovelly in the near future!

Warm regards

Sam Giles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Daughters dream wedding come true. Classic English/French Provincial accommodation & country setting. Family residing in Sydney, daughter living in Melbourne, fiancé from Brisbane. Well worth the travel! Spicers at Clovelly Qld experience, truly a romantic, exceptional experience had by all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Classic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Classic2,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is such a pleasure to welcome people from all around the country to Clovelly and provide them an experience they will never forget. It is truly the ideal place to celebrate everything that’s special in life, especially a wedding! Our French-provincial architecture certainly does offer a unique romantic feel to the property.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Sam Giles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Exceptional venue, beautiful grounds, high quality finishings, friendly service. A very relaxing weekend. One night simply not long enough, two should be your minimum stay. Day Spa delightful. Breakfast was our very favourite meal of the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jodie & Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Hi Jodie & Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a warm review. We appreciate your thoughts. It is surprising on one hand to hear that breakfast was your favourite meal, but then on the other hand - who can be surprised ... it is an excellent way to start the day.

We would love to welcome you back here for two nights in the near future.

Thanks again for your lovely comments.

Warm regards
Sam Giles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
0.6 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
475 reviews
2.4 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
459 reviews
2.3 mi away
Montville Misty View Cottages
4.7 mi away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spicers Clovelly Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spicers Clovelly Estate

Address: 68 Balmoral Rd | Sunshine Coast, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range: £184 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Spicers Clovelly Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clovelly Estate is one of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland's most luxurious and intimate experiences. Comprising of just 10 suites and a luxury 3 bedroom cottage to ensure the highest levels of individual service are maintained, Spicers Clovelly Estate offers 5 star luxury with old world charm and a modern French influence in a contemporary setting where guests can be swept away in the romanticism of a European escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Spicers Clovelly Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing