We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spicers Clovelly Estate
Ranked #1 of 9 Montville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff at Clovelly Estate are superb. They are attentive without being intrusive. The buildings and surrounds are beautiful. It is terrific value for money.

We recommend doing a accommodation and dinner package. The dinners at the Long Apron and Tamarind were great.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dominic & Rebec... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Dominic & Rebecca,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Spicers Clovelly Estate. I am delighted to read your comments and will share your lovely comments with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another escape on the Sunshine Coast Hinterland.
Kind regards,

Cameron Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had an amazing time. The service was great, the food was excellent. And it's a place we will be coming back to again. Jo the restaurant manger was very lovely and gave us great advice with matching the wine to the food. Overall an excellent stay. Will we be back. Josephine and Aaron paddington qld.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josephine & Aar... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Josephine and Aaron,

Thank you kindly for such a lovely review of your Spicers experience. Providing a high level of service to our guests is extremely important to us and I am thrilled to read that you felt we exceeded this expectation. I will share your thoughtful comments, especially to Jo - she has such amazing knowledge of food and beverage! We look forward welcoming you back to Spicers Clovelly in the near future.

Warm regards

Cameron Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A superb venue, with top-notch service and the quality of the degustation and wine-paired meals was superb. But there wasn't much to do on or around the site and some more paired activities or leisure options would have been good. At the rate of $ 840 + $ 150 for wine pairing, I'm not sure I got full value for money, but other people might disagree and there the staff were professional and very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry & Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Barry & Julie,

hank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your restaurant experience, it really is something special isn't it! I have also noted your comments regarding activities. We have recently started an activities schedule for guests who would like some pre arranged activities for them to participate in throughout their stay, e.g. cheese and wine tasting on the terrace, guided walks around the property, cocktail making demonstrations, yoga sessions etc. We also have our Day Spa on site if that may be of interest. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine Coast Hinterland.

Warm regards

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What a beautiful and romantic setting. Exceptional staff and service.
We enjoyed a wonderful second honeymoon and enjoyed the most amazing dining. The grounds are just beautiful and immaculately maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Bradley & Donna,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay, we really appreciate it. Receiving comments like this is a fantastic boost to our amazing team at Clovelly, as they put in so much effort to providing exceptional service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back here for another unforgettable experience!

Warm regards

Cameron Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights in an Estate Room. Rooms are large with nice decor. Bed was comfortable. Great place to stay if you want some peace and quiet. Service can't be faulted. Retreat is close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mark,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to read you loved every aspect of your stay at Clovelly. We look forward to your return in the near future for some more well deserved R&R.

Kind regards,

Cameron Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

5-star accommodation with an inviting and welcoming ambience. We were taken on a culinary journey unlike anything either of us had experienced before. The flavours, the textures, every delicious mouthful gave us something new. I would recommend Clovelly to any couple wanting to relax and unwind in tranquil surroundings. Here you can do a little or do a lot, the choice is yours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John & Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear John & Paula,

Thank you kindly for such a lovely review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read of your comments and how much you enjoyed Spicers Clovelly Estate in particular, the culinary journey you experienced! I will share your thoughtful comments with my team – in particular our Chefs. There is a great buzz here this week with the announcement on Monday evening that The Long Apron Restaurant has retained their 2 Chef Hats in The Age Good Food Guide Awards. We look forward to welcoming you back to Clovelly in the near future for another unforgettable experience.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I took a short two day break. I must say the service and food was fabulous. The room number 10 was spacious and beautifully furnished and clean. The restaurant had a lovely warm ambience. The location was superb.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Terry & Jeanett... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Terry & Jeanett,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to read your comments on our food and service, both areas which we aim to provide our guests with a truly unique experience. We are all very excited here at Clovelly with the recent announcement that The Long Apron has retained their 2 hats! I will share your thoughtful comments with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Spicers Clovelly in the near future.

Warm regards
Cameron Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
0.6 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
475 reviews
2.4 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
459 reviews
2.3 mi away
Montville Misty View Cottages
4.7 mi away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spicers Clovelly Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spicers Clovelly Estate

Address: 68 Balmoral Rd | Sunshine Coast, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range: £184 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Spicers Clovelly Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clovelly Estate is one of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland's most luxurious and intimate experiences. Comprising of just 10 suites and a luxury 3 bedroom cottage to ensure the highest levels of individual service are maintained, Spicers Clovelly Estate offers 5 star luxury with old world charm and a modern French influence in a contemporary setting where guests can be swept away in the romanticism of a European escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Spicers Clovelly Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing