We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spicers Clovelly Estate
Ranked #2 of 9 Montville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yandina, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Lovely rooms, food, friendly service, nice gardens. The Chef Cam really knows his stuff, excellent food he really cares about the quality of every item. Not really within walking distant of Montville, it would be a 30 minute walk with some parts walking in the very busy road. The waiter Laurie is great, treats you like a friend and is very knowledgeable, I think he must have owned his own restaurant at some stage.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNM2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    57
    15
    8
    1
See reviews for
45
396
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

I wanted a relaxing escape with excellent food, wine and service.

Clovelly Estate delivered this and more. The food is excellent and interesting, the menu fabulous, and an outstanding wine list..

The ambience is one of complete relaxation

The staff were friendly and attentive.

I can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneTraveller079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2010

This was the second time we have stayed at clovelly and for luxury, peacefulness, beauty and service they are second to none. From the heated marble bathroom floors the luxurious beds, the turndown service to the delicious breakfasts overlooking the estate and the superb dining experience at night everything was five star. Mostly though I want to comment on the service. The first time we stayed there was a glitch in our booking so that we could only stay one instead of the two nights we had planned on. The manager organised somewhere else very nice for us to stay which they payed for, allowed us to dine in the restaurant that night free of charge and then provided us with a voucher to stay in a spa suite at another time of our choosing. This, we thought, more than compensated for the glitch. Very impressive customer service!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stickytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We stayed in an Estate Suite which was most comfortable . I agree with all the previous reviews - a beautiful and peaceful place to stay. All the staff were exceptional - extremely helpful, friendly and professional. The extra touches are what I really appreciated -a truly delicious and visually appealing breakfast while taking in a gorgeous view of the well-kept garden and countryside, stroll into the foyer any time for a friendly offer of good coffee, little chocolates on the bed at night, quality tea and coffee in the room, high quality bathroom products and even macadamia treats on leaving. We felt really pampered and relaxed - 2 nights had the effect of 4. Wonderful!
We didn't dine in - maybe next time.
We ate at local restaurants - The Terrace of Maleny - fantastic dining, really enjoyed the creative food and great service. The Thai restaurant next door to it (forget its name) - casual with lovely fresh food.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essjay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goondiwindi
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Relaxing, beautiful, luxurious and second to none service, Clovelly Estate is like no other accommodation.

Rooms and shared living areas are furnished with the most exceptional pieces, the bar and restaurant area’s are divine.

The grounds are lush and immaculate and the Clovelly pets are welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2010

Beautiful setting, great rooms - a perfect mini break for couples, we couldn't have asked for better. The property is lovely, but the food in the restaurant is OUTSTANDING, that was a wonderful little surprise. Would love to go back in winter.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K8C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Myself and my Partner decided to treat ourselves to an overnight stay at Spicers Clovelly and we weren't disappointed this place is just fabulous. I could not say one negative thing about this wonderful hotel. On arrival we were warmly greeted by reception. The room was decorated to such high standard. The grounds are also beautiful. That evening we had a meal in the restaurant which was first class. If you like luxury and fine food you will love here. I know we did.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audreyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
0.6 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
2.4 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
2.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
457 reviews
4.7 mi away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
1.9 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spicers Clovelly Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spicers Clovelly Estate

Property: Spicers Clovelly Estate
Address: 68 Balmoral Rd | Sunshine Coast, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Spicers Clovelly Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clovelly Estate is one of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland's most luxurious and intimate experiences. Comprising of just 10 suites and a luxury 3 bedroom cottage to ensure the highest levels of individual service are maintained, Spicers Clovelly Estate offers 5 star luxury with old world charm and a modern French influence in a contemporary setting where guests can be swept away in the romanticism of a European escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Spicers Clovelly Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing