We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal accommodation in Montville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Montville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal accommodation in Montville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Recently we stayed at Montville Mountain Inn again for 5 enjoyable days. Our thanks to the manager, Lyle and his staff/team who couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The Inn is very clean and tidy. It is well located handy to all shops and restaurants and quiet with great views. We have been coming to Montville for over ten years and we have stayed here on each occasion and have thoroughly enjoyed it. Montville Mountain Inn is good value for money and we would recommend staying there.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LynoreandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    112
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
92
119
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

A friendly place to stay and perfect location. The rooms were spacious and with a joining door to the next room it was great for our family stay. Nice surrounding with helpful staff made our stay enjoyable and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephhennigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Positive: Motel is in the heart of Montville - close to everything, next door to a lovely cafe/bar with fire outside during cold weather, great food & short stroll to shops. Staff were great ... check in/out was no problem. Room was clean, quiet & spacious with a nice outlook from back units.

Negative: A bit disappointed there was no shampoo & conditioner included or cutlery found ... think at $175 per night it wouldn't go astray. Bed was hard - probably in need of replacing & only 1 extra pillow could be found.

Overall: We enjoyed our 1 night stay & would certainly recommend it to others for a convenient short stay in lovely Montville.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter with nicer outlook. BYO shampoo, conditioner & cutlery!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunRae1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed in the incredible place for two nights with my partner. We both absolutely loved it and it was very romantic! Right next door to great food and atmosphere, not to mention it is close to shopping in the heart of Montville. Staff was great! The view, in particular the lower units, is fantastic. If you are looking for a romantic get away this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the back of the property. Quiet and great view. Close to the pool too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShonnieLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

The Inn is right in the middle of town which is really convenient for lazy walks down the street. Rooms are clean and spacious, if a little dated. It was a bit expensive for what it was, but a lot cheaper than other properties, especially for just a one night stay - most places in Montville are two or more nights minimum.

Rooms come with car space and plenty of things to do on site including the pool and tennis courts. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear building - the front ones are right on the highway and the road noise get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keupass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Firstly, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm extremely happy you found the rooms clean and spacious, and that you got the chance to have a hit of tennis on the weekend you stayed. You are correct the front building does get a little traffic noise during the day, but between 6pm & 7am there is very little traffic any day of the week including the weekend. Regarding price, we are positioned at the less expensive price point for accommodation in Montville, and you are correct we are the only property that welcomes single night bookings on the weekend. You probably noticed the external areas of the property have recently been painted, and the reception and kitchen have been refurbished, and the new TVs have arrived. The rooms refurbishment start June/July.

Cheers

Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and paid $175.00 per night with a 3 night min. We were considering a third person on the pullout however this was an extra $25.00, she ended up at Santa’s cottage. I’m glad to see in one of the responses from the Lyle that a refurb is taking place, in saying that the reception refurb looks fantastic. The room we stayed in was dull and looked like it had not been occupied for some time. The furniture was dusty and we found cobwebs in the bathroom and under the TV unit. It was an expensive room for a standard Inn. Our friends stayed in a themed room a short walk from the Montville Mountain Inn and it was a Christmas themed room, very modern. It was tastefully done and it slept 5 persons, had a kitchen, widescreen and was very comfortable for entertaining, perfect for a family. This is where we all met before and after the wedding it was that big. Their room was much cheaper without a minimum. Receptionist who checked us in at the mountain inn was very professional and explained how everything in the room worked.

Room Tip: Shop around
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahJReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle M, Owner at Montville Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Firstly Sarah thank you for taking the time to write a review. Regarding your concerns about the 3 night minimum, because the wedding you attended was on the Easter weekend, and the wedding couple wanted to pre-book every room almost 12 months in advance, and we are always fully booked on the Easter weekend we requested a minimum 3 night stay to accept the booking. Normally, we do not require a minimum night requirement, in fact we are the only venue in the area that promotes that we welcome single night stays on the weekend. I was surprised when you mentioned that the property your friend stay at did not have a minimum night requirement on the Easter weekend. From your description it wasn't hard to work out which property you were describing, so I took the liberty of checking their website, although I couldn't research last Easter's minimum requirements, I found there was no single night tariff listed for a normal weekend, but they did list 2 night and 3 night minimum prices. Finding dust on the furniture, and cobwebs under the TV is unacceptable, I hope you will accept my apology. I'm very pleased you that you mentioned how fantastic reception looks after its refurb, (I love it too) the kitchen refurb was completed last week, and new carpet, curtains and bedding should be completed June/July.

Regards

Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange NSW
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at this wonderful place for 2 nights during our recent trip for the Ulysses AGM. We were a group of 6 couples travelling by motorbike & were made to feel very welcome by Lyle our host. The hotel was clean & comfortable & a great place to base ourselves to look around this gorgeous area. Heaps of beautiful shops & an excellent bar & bistro in close walking distance. The verandah outside our adjoining rooms made the ideal spot for us to gather over a drink at the end of our very full days & relive the wonderful sites we had seen. My husband & I had breakfast delivered to our room & it arrived at the correct time, hot & delicious!! Thanks for your hospitality Lyle.... we are hoping to be able to return in the not too distant future!!

Room Tip: The back block of rooms have a verandah which overlooks a lovely valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb1358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
1.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
1.6 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Montville Holiday Apartments
1.5 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spicers Clovelly Estate
Spicers Clovelly Estate
#2 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Mountain Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Mountain Inn Resort

Property: Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Address: 118 Main St, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montville Mountain Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Montville Village. Walk to galleries, shops, restaurants... Tudor style architecturally designed, the Montville Mountain Inn Resort is a 26 suite motel-resort featuring the Montville Cafe Bar & Grill right next door. Our private salt water swimming pool and full size wind protected tennis court all set amoungst our lush tropical gardens, which are surrounded by ageless rainforest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montville Mountain Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing