We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montville Country Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Montville Country Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Romantic weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

It really was a wonderful and memorable stay, we loved it so much and I especially have already recommended this place to a friend who is looking to stay in montville soon.

The cabin was very cosy, warm and clean and it was more then expected.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tora82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    16
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
94
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

This was the perfect way to celebrate our anniversary. From the minute we drove down the driveway, it felt as though we'd entered a whole new world. From the fresh air to the gorgeous surrounds, Montville Country Cabins was just perfect. Our cabin (snugglepot) was so cosy and homely. After a devine bubble bath overlooking the secenery, we put on the fire and rugged up in our plush dressing gowns provided and indulged in some of the goodies in our hamper basket. All of the food was delicious and such detail was put into making the room lovely- little flowers and chocolates. we loved falling asleep listening to "rain on the roof" (a special treat for $2). Made some new friends with a kookaburra and magpie and even the super-friendly ducks!! We absolutely loved our stay and we cannot wait to come back and celebrate another aniversary (or any occassion for that matter!). Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marksgirl2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

love the place been there before and it is even better now...its like driving into a slice of heaven ....best place for a getway..we had our honeymoon there.AMAZING...we wanted to stay forever......thanks guys

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarabirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

Wow,what a place!!!.peace 'n' quiet,fantastic walks,great room and spa,included brekki wonderful,plenty of wildlife to watch and enjoy,shopping and cafe'-great!!
Hosts, Christine and Anton are lovely people and made us feel very welcome,we will be going back,this time during the winter months to enjoy the open log fire!!
We needed a total break and we got it.......B & C.
P.S the 'rain machine' was great.....

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacko59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

A beautiful location, heaps of birdlife (> 12 species), peace and tranqulity. Beautiful grounds with a private rainforest path and waterfall. BBQ hamper huge and breakfast hamper lasted 3 days. Very clean. Watched rain falling from clouds one afternoon during a summer storm. Next afternoon, front row seats to a performance by around 30 sulphur-crested cockatoos. A great place to relax and take in nature. Had a lovely time. Sad to leave.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YRnSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beechmont, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary (34 years). We wanted transquillity and at least a little luxury (we got a lot). The setting was superb, the standard of accommodation was high. We ate out once in three days (at The Terrace. Not cheap, but fantastic) and spent the rest of the time holed up in comfort, catering for ourselves with olives, cheese and wine (some of which was a gift from our hosts, Christine and Anton). It rained non-stop for three days and it really didn't matter at all. We even had our own waterfall plummeting over the escarpment into Obi Obi Creek. Did our Christmas shopping (in the rain) at Maleny and Montville. Never met an unfriendly person anywhere! (why is everyone in Maleny Scottish?). In our experience it doesn't matter how good the product is if the service doesn't match up to it. In this case it was superb. Christine and Anton were warm and caring -- the kind of people you wish you were meeting over a dinner table -- and they had that special gift of being warm without being suffocating. Not sure why we're telling you all this -- we consider it a real find... our own special secret (but not any more!). Reasonable prices, perfect product. We're hooked. Why don't more people know about it!
colin and jenni pearce

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colinrpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

Great place to spend a romantic weekend with your loved one. Cabins are clean, very well appointed and the hosts are the best. Montville is close by but you could be a million miles from anywhere when you wake up in the beautiful bush setting. Birdlife is brilliant!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gman1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
3.1 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
1.2 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#2 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
3.1 mi away
At Remingtons Lodge & Private Cottages
2.3 mi away
Hunchy Hideaway
Hunchy Hideaway
#7 of 16 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Country Cabins

Property: Montville Country Cabins
Address: 396 Western Ave, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montville Country Cabins 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montville Country Cabins offers 9 beautifully appointed self contained cabins in 17 acres of lovely grounds and native rainforest. All cabins have fireplaces, spas and private barbecue facilities. The grounds are ideal for picnics, and barbecues if you wish to celebrate with friends, or find a secluded place to sit in the sun and just take in the natural surroundings. At just 4 kms from Montville village we ideally placed to access great restaurants and shopping. Local transfer services are available to avoid the problems of "who's driving"! We can assist you to develop a package to suit your needs including spa and massage treatments as well as art or gourmet cooking classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Montville Country Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing