We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Montville Country Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed recently at Montville County Cabins. What a beautiful place. Very quiet and secluded, and picturesque. Hospitality was great, even the wild life! Thank u Chris for the great chauffer service, to montville and back for dinner. Doesn't get much better then that!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Montville Country Cabins, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you Gail 105 for your kind feedback. We think we have a pretty special part of the world here and love sharing it with our guests. The wildlife is a bonus! We do try to ensure everyone's experience is pleasurable and hopefully provide nothing less than we would expect ourselves or that we would provide to friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    17
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
97
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Our extended family group stayed in 5 of the cabins over the June long weekend. While the weather wasn`t great the cabins with their fireplaces & peaceful outlook made up for it. The little extra`s provided in the cabins made it extra special & thank you to the owners for going that extra step to make the weekend really special for all of us.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Montville Country Cabins, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you Mark H. We loved having you and your (very) extended family here for your special celebration. We couldn't control the weather but happily we could provide an alternative to the original plan and it seemed everyone enjoyed the experience! There really is nothing like standing around an o[pen fire! Thank you for visiting and we will look forward to seeing you all again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLDH36D
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

... is the sound of the rain falling on the roof. Make sure you put your 2 bucks in the little box.

Had a wonderful 1 night stay with my girlfriend. Had a warm cosy night in snuggle pot. Shared the experience with friendly ducks and an inquisitive kookaburra and enjoyed a little bit too much wine. Make sure you bring some meat for the BBQ and plenty of grog and you'll have a great time, everything else you could want is provided. Top notch place to stay. Beyond the cabins I found Montville itself a little disappointing, Mt Tamborine has a bit more to do.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLDH36D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Montville Country Cabins, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Pitter patter is a great description! We have a unique "Rain on the Roof "system which is enjoyed by all! We are so pleased you enjoyed your Snugglepot experience. Hopefully you will visit Montville again later in the year when the Christmas lights and campaign is on. It is a beautiful place with some quite lovely shops, and great restaurants, perhaps a little more hidden away than in other areas. Thank you for visiting. We look forward to welcoming you back another time for perhaps a longer stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have stayed twice at Maleny Country Cottages. Both times in May, as we love the cooler tempertaures in Maleny that time of year. Both times we stayed in Cuddlepie cottage which as the suggests is just made for romance. The spa bath with a view is our favourite feature of this cute little cottage and sharing the morning sunshine with the Kookaburras and Magpies on the little verandah is enchanting too. Whilst in Maleny pop in to Flame Hill Winery just up the road and enjoy a drink on the huge deck with views over to the coas, then take a bush walk at Kondalilla falls then home for a soak in the spa and a glass of bubbly..Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Review of "Peace'. An absolutely fantastic stay. Christine and her husband were super friendly and helpful from the moment we made the booking. The cabins are clean and very well appointed. The spa bath surrounded by windows with amazing views is to die for. The cabin had a fantastic wood burner with everything you needed; wood, fire starters etc. Christine provided a breakfast hamper which we used for breakfast and dinner... there was so much food. We real wish that we had asked before about the BBQ packs. There were also some great extras like candles, port, chocolates and wonderfully fluffy bath robes. The 'resort' is so quiet.... it was the most peaceful nights sleep ever. You can also out $2 in a little white box and you can make rainfall around you cabin... we did this twice. This really is the perfect... can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Peace... but all the rooms have amazing views. Peace is just for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelsmithtorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We had the opportunity to spend four glorious days at Montville Country Cabins recently...and we were not left disappointed.Cuddle pie...a beautiful,well appointed cabin,with unsurpassed views of the lake kept us warm and cosy during our stay.The grounds themselves were immaculate,a lovely blend of natural wilderness and carefully tendered lawns and gardens.The cabins too,are all kept well seperate from each other,giving the feeling of complete peace and privacy during your visit.Abundant wildlife also calls this stunning property home....a bird lovers paradise.Breakfast hampers,chocolates,rain on the roof(you must try for yourselves) and a delicious seafood dinner were just some of the small touches that helped made our stay so very relaxing and enjoyable.We can not thank Christine enough,for allowing us to share her piece of paradise for those four days,and being such a friendly,welcoming host.We recommend Montville Country Cabins to anyone looking to recharge their batteries and escape the daily grind.We ourselves will certainly visit again.Thankyou Christine and Anton.

Scott and Hala.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hala G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This was actually a gift which was "WOW" even though we are locals. The views are so different to the ones we enjoy BUT it's just so peaceful there, so relaxing - just perfect unwinding - we were wishing we had longer than our one little night. One forgot there was an outside world! We explored the rain forest & strolled around the lake. We chose Bella Cucina in Montville for our evening meal which was very nice & very relaxing. That evening, we invested $2 for the ultimate sound of relaxation - 'rain on the roof'. The next morning, we felt very spoilt for choice with the beautiful selection of breakfast hamper. There was plenty of company to share our beautiful hamper with kookaburras, ducks & magpies.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
3.1 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
1.2 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
3.1 mi away
At Remingtons Lodge & Private Cottages
2.3 mi away
Hunchy Hideaway
Hunchy Hideaway
#7 of 16 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Country Cabins

Property: Montville Country Cabins
Address: 396 Western Ave, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montville Country Cabins 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montville Country Cabins offers 9 beautifully appointed self contained cabins in 17 acres of lovely grounds and native rainforest. All cabins have fireplaces, spas and private barbecue facilities. The grounds are ideal for picnics, and barbecues if you wish to celebrate with friends, or find a secluded place to sit in the sun and just take in the natural surroundings. At just 4 kms from Montville village we ideally placed to access great restaurants and shopping. Local transfer services are available to avoid the problems of "who's driving"! We can assist you to develop a package to suit your needs including spa and massage treatments as well as specialised group workshops for groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Montville Country Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing