We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Christmas All Year Round!"”
Review of Montville Attic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Montville Attic
Brisbane
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“"Christmas All Year Round!"”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Santa's Attic was delightful. Went for the weekend with a couple of girlfriends and it was wonderful! Decorated of course with everything Christmas, even down to the drinking glasses and crockery :) The beds were really comfortable, the room really spacious and everything was there that you could think of. The apartment was very clean. It was in the centre of Montville, so you can walk everywhere. We even drove to Eumundi Markets, which took us about half an hour. I hope people continue to visit here because the staff in every shop we went into were so friendly and I would hate for them to have to close because there aren't enough people :(

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The group I was apart of booked Santa's Attic, Country Attic and Figtree Cottage. All rooms are well kepted. Providing a relaxing atmosphere for us all. The rooms are clean with facilites well looked after. Denis and Fiona are easy to work with, giving just that little bit of magic touch to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Montville Attic was perfect. Spacious and very clean, it was a delight to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Figtree Cottage (Montville Attic) for our girls' weekend away. A beautiful 2 storey house with plenty of room, 3 big bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, big living area. The house is in a great position - it's within walking distance to everything in Montville but set back from the street and literally perched in the treetops with two gorgeous and friendly kookaburras! We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank free_range_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed in Santa's Attic and i have to say it was one of the best places i have ever stayed. The atmosphere, cleanliness and facilities in the room are first rate. The location in the heart of Monteville is superb with everything within easy walking distance. We have stayed in hotels all over the world from 3 to 5 stars and this quaint little room with all the xmas decorations is easily amongst the most enjoyable that we have experienced. Our family has already locked it in as a yearly getaway and we will be taking any friends that come to visit us, on their holidays, up there as well. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneMarcoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Dennis and Fiona you are to be commended for the beautiful lodgings appropriately named Montville Attic. We loved the decor with the quirky little things around like the chook . The Johnson Bros china didn't go unnoticed either. The bed delighted us as it was so comfortable. We just had to check the brand and it goes on our list of must haves. Everything was so clean and tidy. The towels were a good size not to mention we were provided with four, so thank you. The village is just so lovely with restaurants close and not a Maccas in sight. Dennis was so helpful each time I rang. We forgot to sign the Guest Book, guess we will just have to go back. Lovely time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiley6a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Four of us stayed in Figtree Cottage and it was lovely. The cottage was in a great spot in Montville and it was very clean and tidy. All the beds were comfy and both the bathrooms were excellent. It was very quiet, all we could hear were the bush noises. We had a possum come to visit us one night and we had kookaburras on the deck. I spoke with Dennis when I booked the cottage and he was very helpful and the lady we saw at the Christmas shop when we checked in was lovely as well. We would recommend Montville Attic to our friends and family. Gae

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaeandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montville hotels
1.3 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
0.1 mi away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Altitude on Montville
Altitude on Montville
#4 of 16 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hunchy Hideaway
Hunchy Hideaway
#7 of 16 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Attic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Attic

Property: Montville Attic
Address: 146 Main St, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Montville Attic 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montville Attic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing