We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa's Attic - Wonderful room, shame about the curtain”
Review of Montville Attic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Montville Attic
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Santa's Attic - Wonderful room, shame about the curtain”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Santa's Attic in late Feb/early Mar for a bit of a getaway from the daily grind.
The Montville Attic was ideally located on the main strip of Montville which meant all the amenities were of walking distance.
The room was spacious and beautifully decorated with Christmas trinkets and teddy bears and the kitchen came fully equipped.
My only problem with the attic was with the sheer curtains. At first light, the room is filled with sunshine which made sleeping in a bit difficult without eyemasks.
Other than that, loved my stay and I hope the owners keep up the good works.

Room Tip: The curtains in the Santa's Attic is too sheer so bring eyemasks if you want to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bynleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed in the Santa's Attic room at Montville Attic for a couple of nights in August 2013. We found the location to be ideal. Its is easy walking distance to all the Montville amenities and, being in the centre of town town, it is within the area of Montville that is sidewalk accessible. The Attic room itself is very spacious with a well-equipped kitchen if you want to make your own meals.

The décor is really lovely with a Christmas theme throughout the main room and an Americana motif in the bathroom, which constantly reminded me of a story recounted about an experience American Ethan Allen had whilst visiting England (http://iansforest.wordpress.com/2006/12/14/abraham-lincolns-favorite-story/ ).

Given the general price-point for Montville accommodation is quite high, the rates for the Montville Attic is extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamTheTravellingCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed here for a wedding over the Easter period with girlfriends. When I heard what my friends had booked for us my immediate thought was tacky however it is far from it. Santa’s attic is tastefully done. Montville mountain Inn was more expensive for a standard room. This room was cheaper extremely clean, had a kitchen wide screen and was a big room. The day after the wedding we relaxed a little sore headed and watched all the Christmas DVD’s. It was great catching up with the girls. We had not seen one another in a really long time. We will always remember the time we spent Christmas together in April.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahJReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Loved staying here. Really quiet, get away from it all kind of break. Wouldn't want more than a long weekend though as its very quiet and everything closes early however the Attic is a wonderful place to stay, clean,/spacious and fully equipped with own kitchenette and bathroom. Lovely place - owners should give themselves a pat on the back for providing such a lovely place to stay. Only improvement would be Foxtel especially as there's not much to do on an evening. We'd have paid extra for this option. Otherwise excellent & will certainly stay again and will highly recommend. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonltmealter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed in Santa's Attic which was beautifully decorated. We stayed as a couple but bought our daughter back on the morning we left and she loved it. The kitchen was small but adequate for us. We ate out most nights and just snacked the rest of the time. I don't know how we would go with the kids as well unless we were planning lots of day trips around to region to keep them busy. I could see them destroying the room otherwise. My only criticism was the lack of blinds or curtains on the windows. The street lights and decorated tree which stayed on all night shone brightly in the room. The lessor advised us they were looking into thus however and it may not be an issue in the future.

Room Tip: Maybe try one of the other rooms if you are a light sleeper but short stays with children would be g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We enjoyed two nights in the Country Attic. Would highly recommend this beautiful place to stay in Montville. Very clean and spacious with everything you need. Bed was SOOOOO comfortable and cosy. very convenient location with off street parking. Would definitely like to stay again.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We surprised our daughters with a weekend in santas attic for christmas in July - boy did they love the apartment!! They walked around and around looking at everything and counting the Christmas trees. My only disappointment was that the website says separate kitchen which I presumed meant it would have an oven. I presumed wrong. I packed a few 'oven cooked' treats for my girls to make the weekend a bit cheaper but I couldn't cook them. The only other thing that would make it better would be a little verandah out the front where you could sit with a coffee and watch the goings on in the main street. Overall though, I highly recommend santas attic - location is absolutely perfect, especially with kids who hate driving everywhere. THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholidaymaker802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montville hotels
1.3 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
0.1 mi away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Altitude on Montville
Altitude on Montville
#3 of 16 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hunchy Hideaway
Hunchy Hideaway
#7 of 16 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Attic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Attic

Property: Montville Attic
Address: 146 Main St, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Montville Attic 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Montville Attic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing