We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely venue, bad service, off day?”

Flame Hill Vineyard
Ranked #9 of 31 Restaurants in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Sunshine Coast
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely venue, bad service, off day?”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We visited yesterday on our girls weekend away! As always venue amazing, the staff however were not very helpful and quiet sour, perhaps as we were a large group of ladies, or perhaps we didn't order enough food, we ordered two of your tasting plates which were HUGE and was all we needed for our lunch. We had to ask for more bread 3 times and when we didnt order dessert, she seemed very miffed!

Wine was lovely, the meat tasting plate a little heavy, we have had the seafood plate before which I think is a better option, but understand that it is the winter menu. Will return will just put it down to a bad staff day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MelsyCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    59
    29
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Local produce.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A fantastic view while having a delightful lunch made with lots of local produce, including the Verdelho.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cr8on4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Understated Class”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you are a red drinker, love fine food and are looking for a nice day out in the countryside, this is the place for lunch! The wines are sourced mainly from their vineyard in the Granite Belt, and for those of you fro outside Queensland, this little known area produces absolutely spectacular Shiraz. A stop by the cellar door to choose a wine for lunch, in consultation with the menu, sets the mood! The menu is innovative, ingredients fresh and the presentation beautiful, with very adequate serves. My filet steak was melt-in-your-mouth...no steak knife provided or needed. Service was attentive and unobtrusive. On a fine day, the casual setting on a verandah overlooking the valleys of the Blackall Range is seductive...this is at least my fourth visit, and I'll be back for more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A little pricey however it was a great setting with excellent customer service and the food was delicious with a great view overlooking the vineyard with chooks roaming the ground very pleased to visit this establishment

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLAKEBIGDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The food matches the view (and the wine!)”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We arrived just for wine tasting but ended up staying for lunch. We couldn't pass up such a stunning menu on the deck with such a beautiful view. Service was impeccable and the food was mouth-watering, quick to be served and even quicker to be eaten by us! Their Summersault wine is one of the best white blends I've tasted recently - I only wish we could have taken more home to South Australia with us!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snarkyroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flame Hill Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Flame Hill Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing