We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mo Don't hesitate, spoil yourself!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Montville Village Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Montville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

As others have so eloquently said, Janet and Steve have created a wonderful haven to restore and revive us weary souls. With the warmest welcome, in no time at all, we were settled on the balcony relaxing with nibblies, taking in the idyllic views. The suite is spacious and the divine bed allows you to curl up and overlook the valleys below out to the ocean, especially love the twinkling of the coastal lights as the full moon rises high overhead. The crisp evenings allowed us the joy of sipping our wine by the fire before strolling to the nearby Montville Pub. Settle down by the lush gardens and allow yourself the pleasure of savoring Janet's delicious, gourmet breakfast. Please do order the porridge, unlike any I've ever tasted, topped with glazed apple and maple syrup. Yum! Speaking of taste, the scrambled eggs from "the girls" is also a must along with the home made marmalade!!! Breakfast is a celebration of flavours and produce. Not to be rushed. Loved chatting with Janet and sharing holiday's.
Recommend a leisurely stroll around the garden to view the gorgeous blooms, especially the cascade of lilac wisteria.
There is a kitchenette with fridge and microwave to allow you to reheat if you choose to stay in. Thoughtfully set up.
From the finest teas and coffees to sip with the oh so scrumptious carrot cakes left invitingly for us, to the quality toiletries, beautiful linens and classic furnishings, Montville
Village B and B is pure luxury made especially memorable by the generous hospitality of Janet and Steve.
Don't hesitate, spoil yourself with loved one.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Codidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Are you sure you are not a writer or journo or something? What a superbly written review. Thank you for taking the time to write so beautifully about your stay at our B&B. Our chats have whetted my appetite for distant places, so I will have to pack my bags and go exploring soon.
It was a pleasure to meet you and your "dear" husband and I am so glad your stay lived up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

We were amazed at the attention to the finest details. Janet blew us away with the range and quality of amazing culinary experiences on offer. We wanted to stay longer just to try the food. We have been for two anniversaries in a row. Janet and Steve are two hosts who ensure your stay is what YOU want. Right away we felt like their home was our home and we could relax as if we were at home. It was also nice because there is a max. of two rooms. We have never seen any other couples whilst we stayed. The view is also amazing, yet it is not too far from Montville's main street. Thanks so much, Jp & Keren.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Ocean Spa room both times. AWESOME.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JP H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

We are certainly fortunate that the B&B is situated so close to the village. Our guests appreciate being able to walk to the restaurants, have a wine or two and walk home. There are only two rooms at our B&B and we find this does help to foster a sense of intimacy and privacy. Having said that, there is always someone around ready to have a chat if people want some company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My husband and I came here for our 10th Wedding Anniversary on the wknd of 27th July.Upon arrival, Janets greeting was very welcoming...and the residence looked beautiful and immaculate. Our room was absolutely gorgeous and the view from our room spectacular!

It was so peaceful and inviting.Janets cooking was delicious and her company was lovely as well, but she was also very good at giving us our privacy. Janets tips on what to do and where to eat was invaluable...oh and did we mention her scrumptious cooking!!! (was seriously good)

It must also be mentioned the cleanliness of the rooms (and the rest of the residence)...they were spotless and beautifully maintained. The bed was very very comfortable and especially on those very chilly winter nights...very cosy. There were lovely thoughtful touches in the rooms as well, such as fluffy robes and bottles of water and chocolate....I could go on....

We had an amazing time and could not recommend this place enough....we will be back, without a doubt. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyJo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for your generous comments. We enjoy having our guests as much as they like staying. Its lovely to have a laugh and enjoy our guests company. We are very blessed to have a lovely girl who has been with us for over 3 years. She does a fabulous job keeping the place in tip top condition. We certainly couldn't do our part of the job without her help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We Love It! Janet & Steve are very accomodating hosts, with a genuine warmth. This luxurious B&B is perfect for an escape from our busy everyday life. There is ample privacy, delicious breakfast menu and we love the special treats. The views are magic and stresses melt away. Thank you Montville Village B&B... can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taff021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B. The restful,peaceful ambience of our B&B seems to be one of the things that guests appreciate about the B&B. Sometimes plans for a busy weekend evaporate because people are seduced into lazing on the deck with a book.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had the first two nights of our honeymoon here and could not have been more impressed. The decor is incredible, there is a glorious view and Janet's breakfasts are seriously to die for! We really felt like we were in our own little slice of heaven. Can't wait until our anniversary for an excuse to go back again.

Room Tip: Both rooms are delightful, if you like to have a spa the view from the bathroom is breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

We will look forward to seeing you both again on your anniversary. Have missed your infectious laugh and interesting tales. We hope that married life is going well and is all that you hoped it would be.
Have a great year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Our stay was a joint birthday gift from my sister and it was a perfect treat. I have never stayed in such gorgeous surroundings, right down to the luxury of heavy damask sheets, chocolates, magazines, home made cookies, even the teas are top notch, and a view to die for. We decided we'd just stay in and make the most of our surroundings so took nibbles with us, which we enjoyed on our veranda with a bottle of bubbles overlooking the spectacular view and sunset. There's a fabulous cosy sitting room where we curled up in front of the fire for the evening. Perfect on a winter evening. Janet cooks an amazing breakfast which is served out on the terrace with that lovely view down to the coast. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt utterly spoiled. This is a must stay B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you so much for your generous praise. Running the B&B is hard work at times. However, it is all worth it when we know our guests have had a great stay. It is lovely to be able to spoil people for a short time before they return to the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night for our wedding anniversary recently but wished we had booked for a few nights instead! Fantastic location, great hospitality, superb breakfast - to die for! Janet's special attention and great hospitality made our stay. The room was great, the bed and pillows were heavenly, the view was breathtaking and the decor superb! Added extras were chocolates, fine teas, and home cooked cookies and pie! We desperately needed a break and we relaxed as soon as we arrived! We will definately be going back and next time for longer!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Thank you Peta for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to help you celebrate your wedding anniversary and we are always pleased when our guests enjoy their stay. We are always happeiest when you go home with a contented tummy and a smile on your face.
Hopefully we will see you again some time.
Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montville hotels
1.8 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
1.4 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
0.9 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
1.4 mi away
Spicers Clovelly Estate
Spicers Clovelly Estate
#1 of 9 in Montville
524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spotted Chook Ferme Auberge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Village Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Village Bed and Breakfast

Address: 57 Main St, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range: £157 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Hamptons style house with wildly extravagant 180 degree views across valleys to the ocean. French doors lead from your room to a private balcony. Enjoy an individually prepared tummy tempting breakfast on the verandah each morning. Short walk to quaint village with cafes, restaurants and galleries. Surrounded by national parks and a short drive to local wineries and Lake Barroon. Thirty minute drive to the beach and to the late Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing