We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place to stay.”

Apple Tree Cottage & Studio
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apple Tree Cottage & Studio
Noosa, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful place to stay.”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Apple tree cottages is in a great location and is kept exceptionally clean. The surroundings are beautiful and very private. Checking in and out was made very easy and was so friendly. I definitely recommend the cottages to anyone for the perfect hinterland getaway!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 140Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanDAdkins, Owner at Apple Tree Cottage & Studio, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
We are so glad that you had a funtastic weekend. Yes the location to Montville is lovely... close enough to walk in to the village, while retaining privacy. Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate your positive feedback! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We recently stayed at Apple Tree Studio for a night away from the hustle and bustle of Brisbane.

We couldn't have chosen better!

Firstly, booking was made easy, early check in - a pleasant surprise.

We also had small little things that made our stay pleasant, yummy chocolates by the bedside table, complimentary champagne, real coffee in fridge for the plunger and the best part of all, wood for the fire place, which kept us toasty warm!

Apple Tree Studio is set a quiet, peaceful setting, with pretty views over an orchard, it is furnished with French style - a comfortable, warm cosy, fully equipped studio cottage, with a pretty veranda. It is also only a short walk into Montville with lots of shops to wander around in and many restaurants/coffee shops.

Would we return? yes! but a longer stay next time.

Thank you once again Jonathan.

Regards
Chris & Sylvia

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvia2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanDAdkins, Owner at Apple Tree Cottage & Studio, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
You are very welcome - so glad you have discovered us and our lovely village! Looking forward to being of service to you both on your next visit. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Apple Tree Studio is perfect for a relaxing break. It is in a lovely setting and a short walk to the main shopping street. We were able to check in early which was a huge bonus.
Everything you could posslibly need for a short stay was supplied with a welcome bottle of bubbly. The furnishings are very nice and the studio was spotless. I highly recommend the Apple Tree and will definately be returning for another visit.

If you are a foodie go to the Long Apron for a meal the food is incredible.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanDAdkins, Owner at Apple Tree Cottage & Studio, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Wow, thank you so much...it sounds like you love Montville as much as we do! Whenever possible we offer early/late check-out and do whatever it takes to ensure your stay is tailored to your needs. Again, thank you for your kind words, they are very encouraging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Amazing location, exceptionally kept cottage that has unique decor, service with a smile, and stunning surroundings!

I definitely recommend the cottages to anyone for the perfect hinterland getaway!

~Domonique

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanDAdkins, Owner at Apple Tree Cottage & Studio, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for being our first review...what a great start...we really appreciate it! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
1.7 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
430 reviews
1.4 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Treetops Montville
Treetops Montville
#7 of 15 in Montville
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hunchy Hideaway
Hunchy Hideaway
#6 of 15 in Montville
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altitude on Montville
Altitude on Montville
#2 of 15 in Montville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Cottage & Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Cottage & Studio

Property: Apple Tree Cottage & Studio
Address: 12 Hoffman CL, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apple Tree Cottage & Studio 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a relaxing, romantic escape in beautiful Montville Village - or take a well deserved break with family and friends. WHY CHOOSE US? We offer the choice of a family friendly 3 bedroom cottage or a romantic 1 bedroom studio. Apple Tree Cottage & Studio offer both convenience and privacy with an atmosphere of total relaxation. The Cottage & Studio overlook an avocado farm and are only a short stroll away from beautiful Montville Village. ABOUT MONTVILLE: The village is famous for it's old world charm, boutique shopping, art and craft galleries, chic cafes & restaurants, English style pubs, local produce markets, artists on the green, magestic rainforests and national parks. THINGS TO DO: Montville is centrally placed on the Queensland's Sunshine Coast, just 40 minutes to Noosa, 35 minutes to Mooloolaba, 35 minutes to Caloundra, 30 minutes to Maroochydore, as well as being just 90 minutes to Brisbane. Montville is on average about 430m above sea level, which not only means glorious views over the Sunshine Coast and hinterland, it also provides residents and visitors with one of the most comfortable climates in the world. Montville, the jewel of the Blackall Range, will captivate you with the tranquility and beauty of its national parks, scenic walks and inspirational lake views. Allow yourself the time to soak up the majesty of the rainforests and let the cool mountain air revive your spirit. The quiet beauty of this area makes Montville the perfect romantic getaway destination. From shopping to galleries, chic cafes to fine dining restaurants and exciting young wineries, Montville has a well earned reputation for excellence. You'll be amazed at the skill and craft of some of Queensland's premier wood workers. For art lovers , Montville's galleries are both unique and rewarding. Whatever your pleasure, the village of Montville and the Blackall Range can offer endless hours of exploration - or you can simply relax, curl up in front of a crackling wood fire and sip a drop of bubbly as you get to know each other again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Apple Tree Cottage & Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing