We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Tree Cottage & Studio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
23
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againlovely studioenjoyed our stayshort strollfireplacesurroundingsdeck
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 33 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Apple tree cottages is in a great location and is kept exceptionally clean. The surroundings are beautiful and very private. Checking in and out was made very easy and was so friendly. I definitely recommend the cottages to anyone for the perfect hinterland getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 140Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanDAdkins, Owner at Apple Tree Cottage & Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

We are so glad that you had a funtastic weekend. Yes the location to Montville is lovely... close enough to walk in to the village, while retaining privacy. Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate your positive feedback! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We recently stayed at Apple Tree Studio for a night away from the hustle and bustle of Brisbane.

We couldn't have chosen better!

Firstly, booking was made easy, early check in - a pleasant surprise.

We also had small little things that made our stay pleasant, yummy chocolates by the bedside table, complimentary champagne, real coffee in fridge for the plunger and the best part of all, wood for the fire place, which kept us toasty warm!

Apple Tree Studio is set a quiet, peaceful setting, with pretty views over an orchard, it is furnished with French style - a comfortable, warm cosy, fully equipped studio cottage, with a pretty veranda. It is also only a short walk into Montville with lots of shops to wander around in and many restaurants/coffee shops.

Would we return? yes! but a longer stay next time.

Thank you once again Jonathan.

Regards
Chris & Sylvia

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvia2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanDAdkins, Owner at Apple Tree Cottage & Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

You are very welcome - so glad you have discovered us and our lovely village! Looking forward to being of service to you both on your next visit. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Apple Tree Studio is perfect for a relaxing break. It is in a lovely setting and a short walk to the main shopping street. We were able to check in early which was a huge bonus.
Everything you could posslibly need for a short stay was supplied with a welcome bottle of bubbly. The furnishings are very nice and the studio was spotless. I highly recommend the Apple Tree and will definately be returning for another visit.

If you are a foodie go to the Long Apron for a meal the food is incredible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanDAdkins, Owner at Apple Tree Cottage & Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Wow, thank you so much...it sounds like you love Montville as much as we do! Whenever possible we offer early/late check-out and do whatever it takes to ensure your stay is tailored to your needs. Again, thank you for your kind words, they are very encouraging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Amazing location, exceptionally kept cottage that has unique decor, service with a smile, and stunning surroundings!

I definitely recommend the cottages to anyone for the perfect hinterland getaway!

~Domonique

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanDAdkins, Owner at Apple Tree Cottage & Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for being our first review...what a great start...we really appreciate it! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews