We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would eat there again”
Review of Wendy's Cafe Delish - CLOSED

Wendy's Cafe Delish
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would eat there again”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Sumptuous breakfast, delicious coffee, fast and friendly service, nice to sit on the sunny balcony with a curious little kookaburra sitting on the railing watching us before he flew away. A quiet and relaxing breakfast reading the papers and enjoying the view. Very nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harlee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    3
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“They just dont care”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I got there about 2pm, told to take a seat and they would take our order at the table. After waiting ten minutes I reminded the young man we were still waiting. "Oh yeah" was the reply, the waiting got worse from there. I cant review the food because we left after 40 minutes having not tried any.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank maxx1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I just went last weekend and was like Sweet!! Gluten free burger! This is just what I wanted. The coffee and food was amazing!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aleesha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor Service and Expensive Food”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We arrived at the Cafe about 1.30-1.40pm (so not the lunch rush) and had to wait about 20 minutes for anybody to even take our order. Then there was a 40 minute wait until the food was finally delivered (considering the meal was a quickly slapped together sandwich and a few chips I have no idea what could have taken so long) even though people who arrived after us had already had their food delivered (and had even paid and left by this time). Plus they actually forgot someone at our table's drink altogether and it wasn't until it was pointed out to them that they finally realised this. The food was definitely not worth the money or the wait. I found this Cafe was a waste of my time and my money; I would NEVER return there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Nothing to recommend this place. The coffee and food is expensive and not especially good. There are a lot of better places in the same street.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emSherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wendy's Cafe Delish also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing