We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lob cal winery”

Flame Hill Vineyard
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Montville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lob cal winery”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Worth a visit, owner very passionate about his product and very knowledgeable about his wine and restaurant

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kym D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    4
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Good Fun”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The wine tasting was informative and the cheese platter and wine on the deck overlooking the vineyard was lovely

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tlb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Perhaps a refresher course in hospitality is required?”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I can't comment on either the food or wine, since the service was so abominable we walked out. We won't be back & we certainly wouldn't recommend wasting your time with a visit to this place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“birthday lunch”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My sister's birthday lunch was a success. The restaurant setting is lovely, the food was great and the rooster and guinea fowl very entertaining.
Disappointing that you can only taste three wines for free.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
949 reviews
655 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 621 helpful votes
“Nice day out”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent visit to Flame Hill vineyard during a weekend stay in the region. Located a short car trip from Montville we settled in for the next few hours on a wet and dreary day.

Starting the experience late in the morning at the cellar door. The staff member was very helpful explaining to us that we could taste three wines complimentary off the list or for $6 we could taste eight which is what we did. This allowed us to appreciate a greater range of the vineyards wines. Moving on from the cellar door to the restaurant for lunch on the veranda. Lucky for us we were allocated a table without a reservation, on the weekend it would pay to make a reservation in-advance.

My husband and I shared 'Flame Hill Charcuterie platter' for two with a glass of the vineyards wine. The platter was enormous for the two of us, better shared with four. Unfortunately we were not able to take away the remainder of the platter, such a waste of delicious produce. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, service was good with a nice atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kpiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flame Hill Vineyard also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Flame Hill Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing