We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Montville Misty View Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The pictures and reviews don't do this place justice. By far the most amazing place I have ever stayed. we stayed in the Bali cottage, it was quiet and relaxing ,the Hamper provided was perfect, the Room was better than we had imagined. and the View was breath taking. Very unique shower too.

Room Tip: The Bali cottage is very remote and secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TamikaCostas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistyViewCottages, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hello Tamika,
Thank you for taking the time to write a such a fantastic review for Misty View Cottages. We're so glad we were able to met your expectations. The Balinese Cottage is perfect place to escape the world for a little while. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm Regards, Donna and Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

I always find it hard booking things on-line - you're never sure what your going to get until you arrive. Misty Views (Bali Cottage) was a really lovely surprise - the online photos matched the reality! Lush green setting that is completely private, beautifully set-out villa, generous breakfast hampers with good quality food, and lots of other little extras (robes, slippers, chocs, lots of twinings tea, good quality coffee pods, stacks of DVDs that aren't crappy asian copies), good kitchen supplies if you're cooking in. Worth paying extra for this kind of service and environment. Montville is a prettty villagey kind of town, but food is better in Maleny, especially Colin James shop.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missfreckleface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistyViewCottages, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hi Emilyb, Thanks you for taking the time to write such a great review for Misty View Cottages. We're so glad you were happy with the Balinese cottage and all it's little extra touches that make it feel like a home away from home. We're also glad you were able to get out and about and visit some of the great local attractions.. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Donna and Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was our third stay in Bali and we have also stayed in 2 of the other 3 cottages and I must say it just keeps getting better and better! They have thought of everything in all the cottages we have stayed in and continue to deliver on making each visit a new and wonderful relaxing experience. You just don’t want to leave the cottage.

From the moment we walked in the front door of Bali, with the candles, music, and view of the rainforest with whip birds in the background and the water running through the creek – it was amazing! There is also a fountain and goldfish pond out the front (my husband loved feeding the huge goldfish again and they seem to have doubled in size from our last visit)

The new 4 poster bed in Bali looks amazing and you feel like you are really on an island. The addition of a coffee machine and all the extensive extras are incredible, with a huge range of coffee, teas and local sauces in the cottage to compliment the generous breakfast hamper we received on arrival.

We highly recommend Misty View Cottages and the whole experience is true serenity. It is so relaxing by the log fire and the mist over the water of Baroon Dam when you wake up in the morning is not like anything we have seen before anywhere in Australia. Time just disappears and you leave so relaxed. We can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demic_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistyViewCottages, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hi Demic_001, Thank you so much for being such a fabulous return guest and for your amazing review. I'm sure we'll see you again soon. Warm Regards, Donna and Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in the Red Cedar cottage and couldn't have imagined anything better. The breakfast hamper was absolutely delicious, crackling fire with plenty of firewood to keep warm, bottle of local Maley Bubbles champagne, privacy and secluded with magnificent views of Lake Baroon; the overall package was the perfect getaway from our. busy day to day lives. And of course the owners were incredibly accommodating and made the stay special. Will definitely be back again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KittieRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Silky Oak cottage. The cottage was very comfortable and homely with an amazing view. It was very easy to get carried away in our little haven and forget about the world. Amenities are more than reasonable, though we did find that we needed to clean most of our dishes before using them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone_and_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We've just returned from our third stay at "Misty View". We've now stayed in three different cottages, including beautiful "Bali". This time it was "Blue Gum", which possibly has the most magnificent view of Lake Baroon. We were fortunate to see the the thick blanket of mist over the lake early one morning and then to see it dissipate to reveal the water sparkling in the sunlight. Montville is very charming and the gift shops and coffee shops enticing, but we found our cottage so cosy and peaceful and the view so wonderful that we opted to spend as much time as we could simply enjoying being "at home". We will certainly be back to experience the magic again.

Room Tip: We have been in three of the four cottages and they've all been wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights and wished we were there for a week. The cottage exceeded our expectations which was a lovely surprise. Loved the view and beautiful natural gardens. Everything you would want is found in the cottage. The fireplace can't be beaten and the breakfast hamper and cheese platter we ordered was a real treat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adventure748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
0.4 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
0.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
471 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
488 reviews
1 mi away
Treetops Montville
Treetops Montville
#6 of 14 in Montville
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montville Grove
Montville Grove
#5 of 14 in Montville
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Misty View Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Misty View Cottages

Address: 284 - 296 Western Ave, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Montville
Price Range: £184 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montville Misty View Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montville Misty View cottages where Peace, Seclusion and Lake Views await you.... With only four cosy spa cottages nestled amongst 20 acres and all with magnificent uninterrupted views of Lake Baroon, your privacy is assured. All our luxurious spa cottages feature king size beds, double spas, cosy wood fire places and air-conditioning for extra comfort. A private undercover carport is attached to each cottage. The quaint little town of Montville where you’ll find many shops, cafes and restaurants is less than 3kms down the road. There is also Flame Hill Winery which is only 300metres along the road. A relaxing massage can also be arranged in the privacy of your cottage. At Misty View there are many little extras, such as plush bath robes & slippers, luxurious linen & boutique bathroom products. Gourmet plunger coffee, a selection of fine teas and hot chocolate are also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Montville Misty View Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing