We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Falls Montville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Highly Recommended. Beautiful place, nicely presented. The cottages were extremely clean and everything was perfect to the finest detail. Amazing Views, will definitely be back!

Alan and his wife really made us feel at home and provided us with not just accommodation, but a remarkable experience and showed us what it really means to care for your guests.

Keep up the amazing work!

Room Tip: My advice: Tell Alan what you want, purpose of your trip and consider it done. He is amazing that wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks TC. What an absolute pleasure it was to have you both to stay. Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. Your remarks on cottage presentation and cleanliness, The Falls as a destination and our service ethic are most appreciated. We'd love to have you return in the future. Very best regards. Alan and Aryna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
397
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Alan & Aryna were very welcoming and helpful when needed, but left us alone to enjoy our privacy. Our cottage was absolutely spotless and flawless. We enjoyed the spa bath with bubbles and although the weather wasn't all that cold we enjoyed the ambience of the fireplace,roasting marshmallows. The complimentary port and chocolates were delicious and just sitting out on the balcony enjoying a glass of wine soaking up the country atmosphere was so relaxing. Then waking up to fresh home made pastries and a lovely breakfast hamper of bacon, eggs tomatoes bread and jams and orange juice and Montville coffee was great. We couldn't eat all of it. On our check out Sunday morning we were offered a lovely cappachino which just added to our stay. This is our first stay at a cottage in Montville and we feel it would be very hard to find anything better. Tony& Karyn G. Mango Hill 25/05/2014

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Tony and Karyn, our sincere thanks for the time you have taken to write this review. Your words paint a picture of your weekend break! Bubbling baths, roasting marshmallows, soaked up country atmosphere... We are really happy you so enjoyed your moments with us and that you appreciated the great experience that Montville cottages are famed for. We'd love to see you here again and hope the lure of a hinterland cottage draws you our way again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Well this week my partner had the pleasure of a two night stay at the Falls Rainforest Cottages Montville. We were so taken by the pictures setting. A gentle board walk through the rainforest to our cottage. The first thing to hit us as we walked through the door of our cottage was the open but warn country feel of our surrounds. The spar, the log fire, the patio we loved it. But there was one more thing that made us feel even more special and that was the service and hospitality of Alan and his wife. Not one thing was to much for this couple to accommodate us with. You guys are the most pleasant hosts we have ever had the pleasure to meet. Well done The Falls Rainforest cottages we'll be back. Regards Steve and Tina

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveandteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks Steveandteen. Your visit here was like a breath of fresh air. Such a positive attitude and ready appreciation of your cottage and the surroundings. Your comments about our service and hospitality mean a great deal. We had fantastic guests in all our cottages this last weekend. It makes our work as hosts incredibly rewarding. We are looking forward very much to your next Montville trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It was a wonderful 5 days. The cottage was Roomy and immaculate with every thing we needed. The breakfast basket was lovely it had everything we needed to start our day. It's in a great location, just far enough away to feel secluded but only a short drive to civilisation. Thanks Allan & Arina you are faboulous hosts & beautiful people. We hope to get back the soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Katrina and Glenn. Thanks so much for your positive review. It is really rewarding to receive such positive feedback from guests that so enjoyed an extended stay. It was a pleasure to meet you and to be able to provide some relaxation, comfort and seclusion away from your busy lives. We'd be thrilled to have you back at The Falls again. Stay well. Alan and Aryna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Thanks Arina and Allan for a wonderful weekend to check out and relax. From the moment we arrived you made us feel welcome and at ease. After working all week it was lovely to just put down our bags and relax by stoking the fire, and BBQ and enjoying our delicious hamper you had organised for us.
It was the little things and the extra effort that impressed us (not to mention the amazing location). The breakfast provisions, port and chocolates on the coffee table and surprise croissants on our doorstep this morning made the weekend both easy and special.
The cottage was huge yet intimate, and has a beautiful outlook amongst the trees adding to the seclusion and privacy which is what we were after.
Allan you make a mean coffee and your hospitality is above and beyond what we expected. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariangela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thanks Mariangela and Mike. When guests are of your calibre, hosting becomes a pleasure. It was great to meet you. Your feedback on croissants and coffee has confirmed we've made the right choice with beans, croissants and Danishes for our guests! The size of the cottages is excellent and perhaps our biggest selling point is that they remain secluded, cosy and intimate while spacious. And we are thrilled with the new state of the art fires, Weber BBQs and the generous spas. We'd love to see you back at The Falls soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing few days, 28-31 March 2014, and can think of no better way to get away from it all. Our hosts, Alan and Arina, were very attentive, nothing was too much trouble.
Our cottage was perfect, large and fully self contained with comfortable bed, lounge, well stocked kitchenette, balcony with BBQ, and a large spa. Roses and chocolates were plentiful, and the decanted port was very nice, much appreciated after a day wandering around Montville village. The weather was too warm for the log fire, but it is something we look forward to on our next visit.

We will definitely be back, and have encouraged a number of our friends to 'discover' the delights of The Falls Rainforest Spa Cottages for themselves.

Recommendations:
- Relax on your cottage balcony and enjoy rainforest surrounds.
- A spa bath, bubbles and wine, with that special someone.
- Enjoy a personalized gourmet BBQ, excellent value.
- Dinner, or lunch, at The Badgers Firkin English Pub. Alan & Arina may even organize transport.
- Coffee & cake, or browse & massage, at Elements at Montville, just a short walk away.
- Flame Hill Vineyard

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks very much, Les and Christine, for a really comprehensive review that covers so much of what we strive to deliver at The Falls. The weather has cooled substantially since you were here two months back and I'm pleased to report that our new state of the art cast-iron Jotul wood burners are just fantastic for taking the bite off those chilly winter nights!!! We really enjoyed hosting you and would love to see you back at the Falls. Our very best regards to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was a great way to get away from it all without travelling too far from the city. If your idea of fun is swapping your phone and internet connections for wallabies and kookaburras and a frog chorus on your doorstep then this is the place for you. If nature in the raw gets too much for you, you can retreat to your luxury cabin, or submerge yourself in your spa, or cook a gourmet barbeque on your idiot-proof Weber grill, both placed there by the thoughtful owners Alan and Arina. That's not to mention the unofficial café/bakery they operate, which ensure that you're never far from a complementary fresh coffee or croissant. Should the constant cycle of indulgence and degustation eventually pang at your conscience you can always walk to nearby Kondililla Falls or visit the town of Montville, just two of the many things to do if you manage to prise yourself away from haven of hospitality that is The Falls Rainfall Cottages.

Room Tip: If you stay in the lowest row of cottages you might see a wallaby hopping past your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjohea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi Kjohea. You have a great turn of phrase! Guests spotted the wallaby again yesterday morning! The frogs have started their winter nap and are now nowhere to be heard! The kookaburras are omnipresent - now that is a wonderful chorus! The cottage's BBQ, fire and spa really are the perfect kick-back combination. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit to the full and would love to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
2.7 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
0.3 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
534 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hunchy Hideaway
Hunchy Hideaway
#6 of 15 in Montville
136 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falls Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falls Montville

Property: The Falls Montville
Address: 20 Kondalilla Falls Rd, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia (Formerly The Falls Rainforest Cottages)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Falls Montville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, secluded and set in beautiful rainforest, our 6 Rainforest Spa Cottages and our 4 bedroomed Manor House are the perfect destination to rediscover romance or escape for some well earned peace and serenity. Two minutes from the delightful country village of Montville and just a few hundred yards from the Kondalilla Falls National Park, The Falls Montville is the perfect location to explore the bounties of the Sunshine Coast hinterland and just 30 minutes from fabulous beaches, the famed Eumundi Markets and Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo. A multi-award winning destination and one of few Queensland Tourism Hall of Fame properties, our spacious 75 sq metre cottages and 280 sq metre Manor House are beautifully appointed. Bubbling spas, roaring log fires, hearty country breakfast provisions, fully equipped kitchens and private ensuite bathrooms await. Imagine crisp fresh linen, complimentary port, a private deck with Weber BBQ and birdsong all around - tanquility and comfort in a nature setting. 24 hour reception and daily housekeeping ensure comfort and convenience. Come on up and and unwind! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Falls Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing