We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
general view of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
general view of the house
living room with sofabed view from Oude Kwaremont
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
general view of the house
living room with sofabed
view from Oude Kwaremont
riders paradise
mezzanine
rent a scooter
view Oude Kwaremont
view on the mezzanine
bbq
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kluisbergen-Ruien, East Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TheCriv
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great location for a traveling to the surrounding cities. This guest house offers a picturesque setting for viewing the countryside...either on foot or bike. The loft was great for my wife and I, while the kids slept in the convertible double bed. It was clean, warm, and the right size for our family of four. The local community offers quality restaurants and grocery stores. I was definitely recommend this vacation home! Great price! Peggy, thanks for the beer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D
Cartmel, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I would definitely recommend :)”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed here for a week in early August. After driving through the night from the Lake District down to Dover and then catching a 2am ferry we were exhausted to say the least. When we got there we were very pleasantly surprised by the cosy, clean house and warm welcome of Peggy and Carulos. We enjoyed a relaxing week and drove to Gent and Bruges for day trips along with visiting a number of local markets. To top the holiday off we got engaged whilst there and were treated to champagne and a BBQ with the owners. If your looking for a quiet week and a romantic get away this place is for you!! We will certainly be back in the future!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Liked least: Car is essential
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
373Sheila
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful, relaxing and delightful”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed at the property with my husband and two sons (17 and 12). We found the property to be clean, stylish, peaceful and well designed to maximize space.
The manager and her family were extremely welcoming, hospitable and helpful.We really enjoyed our stay at Vakantiehuis and loved our visit to Gent. There was also a brilliant open air pool nearby which was hard to find, but well worth the effort! Thank you for helping us to find this gem of a place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location, tasteful decor and warm welcome.
Liked least: There was nothing that I didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi could be a bit hit & miss
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, studios, setting, food.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
van ovenb...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Merci Philip en Rita, het vakantiegevoel dat jullie uitstraalden was ook voor ons de max, voor zo'n gasten doen we het!
Altijd welkom!
Bedankt xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
600reine
Hoffen, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing