We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Key Bordubet
Nearby Hotels
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu Bay)
US$439
US$404
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Erol Motel(Orhaniye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jenny's House(Selimiye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
218
35
19
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
35
19
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat tripprivate beachhidden gemthis wonderful placefresh fishtop classcouples and familiesnatureseaislandparadisebirdsdreambikespeace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed at this beautiful place with my family. My son fed fishes, ducks, turtles, swans...He enjoyed the stay a lot! What about us? It was a real holiday for us!
It made me to enjoy where i were , you cannot keep yourself to forget your daily hurries here! From every point of view it deserves more than 5 stars actually! Special thanks and appreciation to the staff all! Thank you so much! We have already started to dream our third stay here for the next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavasAslantepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We (my wife and six-year-old) spent a week at Bordubet earlier this May. We stayed in the Boat House, which I highly recommend. The balcony is a wonderful lounging spot.

The setting is blissful - a cosy little Eden on the rugged Datca peninsula. Inside the fence all is lush, green and tranquil, almost tropical. Beyond it there are the pine-forests and steep, rocky slopes more common to the area. The hotel straddles a river, which is alive with swans, ducks, eels, turtles, frogs and an array of fish. A ten-minute boat-ride down river and across a bay is located the hotel's private beach. There is enough natural beauty here for two resorts.

I can't praise the staff highly enough. They go the extra mile in an open-hearted manner. One of the maids spotted a birthday card to my son on the side in our room. The next day we returned from the beach to find his bed festooned with cuddly toys that she, personally, had bought him. The boat captain let him steer the boat. There was always a member of staff on hand to provide him with stale bread for feeding the river creatures. Eggs were soft-boiled to eccentric English specifications. We all felt very looked after.

The food is excellent, both at the main restaurant at the hotel and at the beach restaurant, which serves both Turkish and international fare. If you've got a child, the latter is where they can get their daily chocolate milkshake and pizza marguerite fix.

Worthy also of mention is Exclusive Escapes through which we booked. Our rep has lived in the area for twenty-two years and was charming and knowledgeable. We had our own air-conditioned mini-bus for the approx 2 hr. 15 minute journey to and from Dalaman Airport. And you'll find yourself jumping the queue for check-in for your return flight because EE has its own aisle.

To address a few points that have already been made. There are indeed mosquitoes in this jungle-setting. Reception will provide you with plug-repellents for the rooms but bring out mossie-spray and light, long-sleeved clothes for the evenings if you are particularly susceptible. Some of the wildlife is noisy. This affected my wife's quality of sleep but not mine. Bring out earplugs just in case.

The drinks are expensive. There's no getting around that. You can't drink the local water and it does seem a little exploitative to charge so much for the bottled stuff. There's a BP garage twenty minutes down the road; stock up there. However, re booze, Bordubet is a long way from anywhere and fuel prices in Turkey are amongst the highest in the world. Alcohol tax is also significant. If you like a lot of wine with dinner you can amass a fairly eye-popping final bill. If you just enjoy the odd Efes beer then you won't.

In May you will find the pool bracing. It's swimmeable but not for long periods. The sea is wonderfully clear around the beach but even so you will see the odd piece of litter. Sadly this is just the nature of the Mediterranean these days - there are very few bits of coast completely devoid of debris.

I really want to stress though that the totality of our experience at Bordubet was so wonderfully replenishing that these minor quibbles are borderline irrelevant. The Golden Key is a very special and unusual hotel. I shall miss it immensely and hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

When you enter the main gate, you feel like you are in the paradise. It's so natural, quite, peacefull and lovely. It was a rainy season, therefore it was so romantic as well.The food is extremly delicious. the stuff is very kind and helpfull.The architecture is something unique. If you want to be away from your daily life, Golden Key Bordubed should be your choice..You will be refreshed when you are back...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ftaboglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

It is my fourth time staying in this relaxing hotel during the last 12 years. Located in a forest on a small river. However, beautiful crystal clear beach is only a few minutes away. Local animals; ducks, swans, peacocks, lots of fresh water fish accompany you while you are having your breakfast.

Every time I go I always see the same people working at the hotel.Superb service. Local food is so delicious with rich open buffet. Salads and some fruits are locally grown at the hotel.

Most rooms have balcony. You do not need air-conditioning since you live in a forest. it is really cool even during August.

Room Tip: If you are a big family, better to get a suite.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savasozcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

me and my wife stayed 2 nigths at beginnig of october.place is beatiful.full of natural beauty .and all attachments,furnitures ect is in line by natural beauty.just like another world.
rooms are big enough ours had a bolcony next to creek which has swans ducks and fish .if you need to refresh there is the place.staff traineed very well all are polite ,nice extraordinary,hotel is halfboard food is delicious.only thing if you want to have sae just next to you itis not you go to beach facilities by hotels boats or cycle or walk.also if you like cycling early morning and late afternoon is very nice to cycle in forest or near seaside.place is definitly not cheap but if you prefer semi season which is shown in their web site price come down reasonably.overall you have to try

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mualibarut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews