We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wedding Reception!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Masoom's

Masoom's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Reading UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedding Reception!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I hardly know where to begin. We are local and visit Masoom's often so decided to hold our Wedding Reception there on May 30th and what a memorable occasion it was. Masoom and his team excelled themselves with the décor, food and service. He even arranged a surprise drummer! We could not have been more delighted and our guests are still talking about it three weeks later. A big thanks to all for making this such a wonderful day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PennypieceReadingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    37
    15
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Honestly was such a pleasant experience, the decor was very well done! Not to mention the food! Best restaurant in Goring hands down.!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TherealAC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could do better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Came here after a day walking the Ridgeway (so with a hearty appetite). The staff are competent if a bit stiff: cracking a smile wouldn't (presumably) kill them but would make diners feel less like intruders. The curries (Pathia and Jalfrezi) were well-spiced, nicely flavoured, but drowning in oil. The breads were good on flavour but a little dry. The Kingfisher was cold, which was perhaps the best thing about our visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Curry out of London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The food here is always very fresh with lots of delicious flavours. Not your average curry house at all. Lots of fresh herbs and very good value.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EBxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Well decorated and presented with very friendly staff. We enjoyed the food which we thought was both tasty and with good portions. We did note beforehand a few comments about the food being bland - that was not our experience and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MungoShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masoom's also viewed

Goring-on Thames, Oxfordshire
Goring-on Thames, Oxfordshire
 
Goring-on Thames, Oxfordshire
Goring-on Thames, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Masoom's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing