We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cricklade House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bull Hotel(Fairford)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
203
252
109
48
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
252
109
48
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseswimming poolthe main housefour postersteam roomtennis courtslarge conservatorysnooker roomchanging roomsevening meallovely hotelfull english breakfastcooked breakfastrelaxing breaklovely settingsunday lunchspa facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Have just returned from a lovely weekend at this hotel, enjoyed every minute.
If you are looking for a break to just chill then this is the place for you.
The staff were very helpful and friendly, our room was nice and spacious with a lovely view. Cricklade is not a modern hotel it's a hotel with character.
The pool was nice, there is some refurbishment work going on at the moment to the changing rooms and hopefullly to the pool area.
All in all a lovely break and will visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We visited CHH for our firm's summer dinner. This was our first visit and we were pleased that the choice of a new venue did not prove to be a bad one.

The pre-dinner fizz was enjoyed overlooking the stunning views at the rear of the property and the staff were friendly and attentive. The meal was very good, starting with a cheese and onion amuse bouche (one of the party thought it was too cheesy), the main courses though were enjoyed by all, I, like a number of us, chose lamb which was beautifully cooked. There was a good choice of puddings and the cheese menu was very good, just difficult to choose just 3 from the list. Liqueurs and coffee finished off the evening nicely.

Overall a good choice and I am pretty sure that it will be added to the small number of venues for our biannual nights out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank CharlieCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Found this hotel via an offer on one of the discount sites for less than half the price of the one down the road we have traditionally used when working in this part of the UK. We will certainly make this our base in future; not as slick or modern as the other hotel but every bit as nice. Very quiet location so no traffic noise at night. The standard double room was spacious and overlooked the tennis court. The bed was very comfortable, probably one of the best sleeps we have had in an hotel for quite a few years. The staff were very friendly as you'd expect from a small hotel.
We had a bar meal as we arrived quite late but the food, although simple was plentiful and freshly cooked. Breakfast on ther package we had was continental with an upgrade option for cooked. The hotel is also well located (15 minute drive) for the Baker's Arms, one of the best pubs with brilliant food.
There is a spa but we didn't have time to use it. We will next time though!
Very handy location for both Swindon and Cirencester.

Room Tip: We try to avoid town and city centre hotels. This one is about a 10 minute drive from both Swindon and Cirencester.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

staff are attentive and friendly .rooms are a good size but could do with being a little warmer.The view from the bar are amazing

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I recently visited this hotel for a meal and was disappointed. Had to have 2 or 3 courses were not allowed just one course - one of the party only wanted one course. One of the options required from the child menu was not available as the chef would not cook it that evening! There didn't seem much venue choice to be honest. Did find one member of staff patronising. Thought the food was very expensive. Certainly better fine dining places in the area.

Room Tip: Didn't actually stay so can't comment on rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JuliaWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews