We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic country retreat”
other traveller has booked this property
Saintbridge, a beautiful cottage in the heart of the Cotswolds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saintbridge, a beautiful cottage in the heart of the Cotswolds
The luxurious living room Lovely Morso log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Saintbridge, a beautiful cottage in the heart of the Cotswolds
The luxurious living room
Lovely Morso log burner
Wide angle view of the living room
Pull up a chair and relax!
Reverse view of the living room
Spacious and inviting kitchen and dining room
Modern and beautifully presented
The four oven Aga is perfect for home cooking
The kitchen is well equipped
The dining table comfortably seats eight
French Doors lead out to the lovely garden
Reverse view of the kitchen
Downstairs cloakroom
The hallway and stairs to the first floor
The spacious master bedroom
The cottage is beautifully furnished
Ensuite bathroom, with walk-in shower...
...and twin basin
Traditional features
Rain shower
The first floor landing
Bedroom 2, with a double bed
Bedroom 3, which can be set up as a twin room or a super king size bed
Stylish and cosy furnishing
Family bathroom, with freestanding bath and walk-in shower
Finished to a high standard
Bedroom 4, in the eaves on the second floor
Bedroom 4's ensuite bathroom
Beautiful enclosed garden, with outdoor seating for eight
A fabulous space all year round!
There is off street parking for two or three cars
Saintbridge, a luxury cottage in the Cotswolds village of Barnsley
The house is located next to the renowned Barnsley House...
...and is a short walk from the local pub!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Barnsley, Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
claremull...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic country retreat”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Saintbridge is a spacious haven ideally located to access everything the Cotswolds has to offer. I stayed at Saintbridge with my husband and two young children for a mid-week break in April. We were able to enjoy the garden during the day and the wood burner at night. I would highly recommend Saintbridge for a family break at any time of the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlwaysaTo...
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous House in a Spectacular Location”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and two other couples were fortunate enough to stay at this beautifully restored house in the Cotswolds...lovely character details with all the amenities and upgrades that make for a great stay. The rooms were charming with high end finishings that focused on comfort as well as style. A great and beautifully equipped kitchen that was bright and light even on one of the less than sunny days in England. The beds sported high end linens and were very comfortable. Terrific location with its proximity to the Barnsley House and their wonderful dining room and spa as well as the local pub...just a very short walk to both! I love the Cotswolds and I will definitely try to book this beautiful house again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay when exploring Barnsley and the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We visited the impeccable Saintbridge over a weekend with our young boys and had a perfect time. The character of the period building is only matched by the first class renovation and furnishings. Boutique luxury in the heart of the English countryside. We found bedrooms to be spacious and comfortable (excellent storage was a surprise), the kitchen was a real bonus: large, with U.S. scale appliances and a giant, bright and sunny dining area. The house has many great architectural features that remind you of its age and history, a wonderfully cozy living room with a roaring stove.

The gardens and off street parking are also a great bonus for the location, sizeable and beautifully maintained.

The location was ideal in the heart of the impossibly picturesque Barnsley village, a stones throw from great local gastro pub (where we saw Roger Moore!) and the wonderful Barnsley House hotel.

Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise P
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing Cottswold cottage”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed with our two children in this gorgeous cottage in the beautiful village of Barnsley. The house is beautifully appointed, every detail has been thought through and it also manages to be extremely comfortable. It would be perfect for all adults but works very well with children (big or small) as well. The eat in kitchen is terrific for long leisurely breakfasts, lunches or dinners and the living room is so welcoming and comfortable. The garden is lovely and is very safe, the perfect place to spend a sunny day. There is so much to do in the area as well. I could not rate this cottage highly enough.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cotswolds Cottage!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely the perfect Cotswolds Cottage. Beautiful house with all the modern luxury and conveniences set in a classic traditional cottage. The location couldn't be better. We walked to the pub for lunch and next door to Barnsley House. Beautiful outdoor space for my niece to run around and modern, beautiful indoors. This was the perfect rental and I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing