We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Property to wind down and relax in the...”
other traveller has booked this property
Saintbridge, a beautiful cottage in the heart of the Cotswolds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saintbridge, a beautiful cottage in the heart of the Cotswolds
The luxurious living room Lovely Morso log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Saintbridge, a beautiful cottage in the heart of the Cotswolds
The luxurious living room
Lovely Morso log burner
Wide angle view of the living room
Pull up a chair and relax!
Reverse view of the living room
Spacious and inviting kitchen and dining room
Modern and beautifully presented
The four oven Aga is perfect for home cooking
The kitchen is well equipped
The dining table comfortably seats eight
French Doors lead out to the lovely garden
Reverse view of the kitchen
Downstairs cloakroom
The hallway and stairs to the first floor
The spacious master bedroom
The cottage is beautifully furnished
Ensuite bathroom, with walk-in shower...
...and twin basin
Traditional features
Rain shower
The first floor landing
Bedroom 2, with a double bed
Bedroom 3, which can be set up as a twin room or a super king size bed
Stylish and cosy furnishing
Family bathroom, with freestanding bath and walk-in shower
Finished to a high standard
Bedroom 4, in the eaves on the second floor
Bedroom 4's ensuite bathroom
Beautiful enclosed garden, with outdoor seating for eight
A fabulous space all year round!
There is off street parking for two or three cars
Saintbridge, a luxury cottage in the Cotswolds village of Barnsley
The house is located next to the renowned Barnsley House...
...and is a short walk from the local pub!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Barnsley, Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Property to wind down and relax in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Saintbridge proved to be the most wonderful choice for a Christmas holiday in the Cotswolds - beautiful location, lots of local walking, easy walk to the local pub, 10 min drive to Cirencester.

The property was really well appointed with a great deal of thought put in to the smallest detail for visitors - important for us as we had travelled from Australia so really appreciated - to include the wonderful Christmas tree!!

We simply can't recommend Saintbridge enough as the perfect British countryside accommodation - top class!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review Kate, we're pleased to hear you had a perfect Christmas break at Saintbridge. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OurmaninH...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cotswolds stay!”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The property is fantastically appointed, great social kitchen for the group to eat together. Comfortable lounge area with cosy log burner. Local pub is great, excellent menu and nice for a beer or 2 in front of the fire. Lots of local walking options and nice pubs for lunch in the vicinity. Overall a great stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of Saintbridge. We're pleased to hear you had a wonderful time in the Cotswolds. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian M
1 review
“Charming luxurious Cotswolds cottage”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a great stay in this special Cotswolds cottage that beautifully blends the old original cottage features with modern convenience. It has everything you need for the perfect chill out break – a large kitchen with all the mod cons and a top of the range finish, a cosy sitting room with a beautiful wood burning fireplace and comfortable beds that you just melt into. It also has a fantastic local pub that is minutes away that serves great food and has a nice relaxed atmosphere. It was a perfect retreat away from busy city living. We didn’t want to go home and face the real world again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review of Saintbridge. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“PERFECTLY peaceful”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five stayed here (from U.S with college aged daughters) It was just the solution for calm after several busy days in London. We ended up visiting several villages and were so happy we ended up in this small quiet serene place. the house was perfect! All the instructions were clear and easy to follow from key placement to gate code. From the linens to the decor, this is a five star home. You will not be disappointed. And make sure to eat at the Village Pub across the street. Incredible local grown food. Plan to come back here!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hankin921
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Booked for our Wedding Guests”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is beautiful & located in the picturesque village of Barnsley. The owners were extremely helpful & our guests had the most amazing stay. Thank you

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claremull...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic country retreat”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Saintbridge is a spacious haven ideally located to access everything the Cotswolds has to offer. I stayed at Saintbridge with my husband and two young children for a mid-week break in April. We were able to enjoy the garden during the day and the wood burner at night. I would highly recommend Saintbridge for a family break at any time of the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlwaysaTo...
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous House in a Spectacular Location”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and two other couples were fortunate enough to stay at this beautifully restored house in the Cotswolds...lovely character details with all the amenities and upgrades that make for a great stay. The rooms were charming with high end finishings that focused on comfort as well as style. A great and beautifully equipped kitchen that was bright and light even on one of the less than sunny days in England. The beds sported high end linens and were very comfortable. Terrific location with its proximity to the Barnsley House and their wonderful dining room and spa as well as the local pub...just a very short walk to both! I love the Cotswolds and I will definitely try to book this beautiful house again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing