We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saturday night takeaway ”

Little India Takeaway
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Barnsley
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Television
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saturday night takeaway ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Really nice to have a takeaway made with lots of added spice and flavour, not just a curry sauce.
Well worth a try.
I know you shouldn't have chips from an Indian but kids like them, but I think it poor when they give you fries instead of proper chips and charge u £2
It's not hard to make great chips
Small gripe. Food is fantastic. Good choice and really tasty food

Helpful?
Thank Crownbathrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south yorks
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews - best quality indian in Barnsley!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

For a small takeaway at the edge of town, it consistently provides superb food with quick service .
I can't think of a restaurant with such a good team who are fast , friendly and passionate about standards
Wherever amrad has operated over the years, he has always been first class and this operation is no different.
Recommend the chefs signature dishes!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tykemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“World class what a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazed by this place reasonably priced efficient pick up service and top notch food. Beautiful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank redbette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great fresh tasting food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Great indian food which also does cookery classes. The food tastes fresh and full of flavour and great menu choice. They also sell ingredients if you want to cook your own indian at home, great idea and worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monisubhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top class food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We now regularly have takeaway meals from Little India after having 'transferred' from our previous takeaway which we had used for almost twenty years. The service is top class and the quality of the food outstanding. We now wouldn't go anywhere else. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little India Takeaway also viewed

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Little India Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing