We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Five Alls
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Hotel(Faringdon)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudbury House(Faringdon)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds(Burford)(Great Value!)
US$81
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Bull Hotel(Fairford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
94
49
20
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
49
20
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsren toiletriesbirthday lunchgastro pubox cheekdidn't disappointwine listdining areasgorgeous foodlarge amountenjoyed our foodfoie gras parfaitdevilled kidneyschicken milanesetiny tvpub with roomscrabfood service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We checked in literally on their opening day and enjoyed a perfect stay. The new team was very professional and polished. Our newly redecorated room was comfortable and modern with an attention to details. The bed was extremely roomy and guarantees a good night.
Breakfast is expertly cooked and served with a smile. Absolutely nothing could be faulted and I am a fussy French guest!
Lana Snow, front of the house, is the perfect hostess.
Unfortunately our plans did not allow us to book a table in their restaurant and we cannot wait to go back to sample the food.
This is a superb find, go and enjoy it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKguest_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

What a perfect stay having traveled and eaten in some of the worlds finest I can honestly say I had one of the best meals ever .Decided to stay over, the room was perfect as was the breakfast.Staff were top class i cannot praise more highly everything about the five alls.

Room Tip: Having glimpsed some of the other rooms I think any would be perfect
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed at the Five Alls in April 2012. Room was nice, recently decorated in the currently popular boudoir-style. Unfortunately the room was situated directly above the bar and poorly insulated, all conversations could be heard clearly. Would ask for a different room if staying there again.

Decent bed, fairly small flatscreen tv in relation to room size, adequate tea & coffee making facilities but no biscuits which at the rate charged for this room really should come as standard.

Evening meal was slightly disappointing after reading rave reviews. Baby leeks were underdone, skin on stuffed chicken winglets was rubbery, chocolate mousse had the density of Plutonium and turned into a solid mass in your mouth when mixing with the ice cream. Just not good enough for that price. Breakfast however was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not situated above the bar.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 211,000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at The Five Alls one night and had a mix feeling about the inn.

The village location – beautiful

The reception – The greeting by the owner was ok, but not friendly.

The room – nicely decorated and looks stylish. However the bathroom has only a rain shower which we found bit awkward to use. The bed was too soft and the pillow was too high for our likings.

The dinner – we were particularly impressed with the main course. Imaginative and extremely tasty it could have been served at a one Michelin star restaurant. The starter was average. My dark chocolate mouse was not really a mouse, it was more like chocolate toffee. My husband’s sticky toffee pudding was very good. The service was very good when served by the owner.

The breakfast – It was disappointing affair. We went downstairs at 8:45 and were told that the breakfast would start at 9:00am by the owner which we were not informed of when we checked-in. We opted for Continental Breakfast, but no muesli/cornflakes or yogurt were offered. We only had orange juice, coffee, small selection of unappetising looking fruits, toast and pastry. It was the poorest Continental Breakfast we have ever had in an inn/bb or hotel.

For 100 pounds a night we would stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 100littleowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We found this "pub with rooms" by accident so I will give you the web address now.

www.thefivealls.com.

This fantastic pub is located in the picture postcard village of Filkins, Nr Lechlade (GL7 3JQ). We were shown to our room by Manoli, the manager. First impressions were "wow" the room was clean, spacious and well appointed right down to filter coffee in the room (which is a first). We stayed in one of the super king size rooms which was great and, I have to say, one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.
We ate in the resteraunt at night. The meal was very good. It was a little bit more expensive than we would normally pay but, it was a special occasion and the quality of the food was excellent. We feel that it was certainly value for money.

We stayed there as we were attending our son's trade graduation at nearby RAF Brize Norton. As a result of this things were a bit rushed in the morning because we had to be there for 9am. Breakfast at the Five Alls is normally between 9am and 10am but when we asked if we could have breakfast at 8am that was not a problem. Breakfast was great, cooked fresh, and well presented.
There is a good range of beers, lagers and wines and the meals are of very, very high quality using what is obviously, fresh, high quality ingredients.

We will most certainly be staying there again next time we visit our son and would have no hesitation in recommending at stay there.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms will be of an exceptional quality
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyClement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews