We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of The Five Alls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Five Alls
Ranked #4 of 10 Lechlade B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We needed a bed for the night after celebrating a 40th birthday bash and this nice place fitted the bill perfectly. Staff were fantastic and the most polite I have ever experienced. Room - perfect (only thing missing was coffe/tea, maybe thats a bit old fashioned but I still like a cuppa in the morning). Breakfast amazing, really it was....and the coffee obviously made with freshly ground beans....would like to return and tyr the food, looks like a perfect place to have a relaxing meal. as the title suggests - nice place to stay!!

Room Tip: Make sure if you are returning to room after hours you know how to get from exterior door to room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllenMurrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2012

We had heard lots of friends comment on the excellent food at the 5 Alls so decided ti try it for ourselves. On Monday to Thursday they offer a genuinely good value fixed price menu & we ate from that. The food was excellent & matched by the service. We've already booked a table for a forthcoming celebration. What a find!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank togozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Having been rather sad that the management were leaving their old pub in Southrop we were delighted to find that they hadnt moved too far away. Love the contemporary design inside, slick without trying too hard and stylish in a Cotswolds meets Argentinian chic way. Eat in front of the fire and the food is still of the highest standard. If you like good food and are visiting the Cotswolds I dont think you can eat in a better pub.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Four of us sat down for an excellent dinner which, thankfully, was not stupidly expensive. Good imaginative cooking and a wine list to match. Definitely a place to remember and come back to. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebudwelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This place hits all the buttons, Sebastian and Lana really know what they are doing. Decor, style, staff, food, atmosphere, a real English pub doing what should be done and ensuring it delivers. From the moment we arrived to leaving we smiled.....try the baked Alaska if your wife or girlfriend needs to be impressed WOW....saw Nick Knowles there and stars are a plenty in this place...if you are a people watcher get here fast.....well done keep up the fantastic food....and work you have done to create the difference.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate your girl will smile from the moment you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBojangles_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

we heard about Fivealls only a couple of weeks ago when walking in the area so booked in for one night at short notice. A really excellent stay, great food and excellent staff. Dinner was an absolute delight and we will return. Our room was quite small but very clean and nice shower room , an extra dresser or something to dump bags one is our only adverse comment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewSEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We checked in literally on their opening day and enjoyed a perfect stay. The new team was very professional and polished. Our newly redecorated room was comfortable and modern with an attention to details. The bed was extremely roomy and guarantees a good night.
Breakfast is expertly cooked and served with a smile. Absolutely nothing could be faulted and I am a fussy French guest!
Lana Snow, front of the house, is the perfect hostess.
Unfortunately our plans did not allow us to book a table in their restaurant and we cannot wait to go back to sample the food.
This is a superb find, go and enjoy it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKguest_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lechlade
5.5 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairford
261 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Maytime Inn
The Maytime Inn
#1 of 8 in Burford
397 reviews
22.4 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Bull at Burford
The Bull at Burford
#4 of 8 in Burford
564 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Swan Inn
The Swan Inn
#3 of 10 in Lechlade
126 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Plough at Kelmscott
The Plough at Kelmscott
#2 of 10 in Lechlade
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Five Alls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Five Alls

Address: Filkins, Lechlade GL7 3JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Lechlade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lechlade
Price Range: £110 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Five Alls 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Alls in Filkins is a country pub, restaurant with rooms set in the picturesque Cotswold village of Filkins; located between the historic towns of Burford and Lechlade on Thames. With two restaurant areas, a large garden, a cosy alpine style snug with fireplace, a thriving village bar and four pretty double rooms; the pub has something to cater to all needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your The Five Alls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing