We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Swan Inn(Lechlade)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The New Inn(Lechlade)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Five Alls(Lechlade)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverside(Lechlade)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bell Inn(Lechlade)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
253
111
29
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
111
29
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswilliam morristhe pubhidden gemsister pubscallopssaturday nightburgerporkthames pathgreat foodboth nightslovely atmospheremain courseexcellent lunchhidden awayfriendly localssmall village
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great value 2 night B&B break. Very friendly staff & locals. Good cooked breakfast but fruit was lacking. We ate in the evenings and both the starter of "posh ham & chips" and "pork head to toe"were works of art with the chef personally talking you through the latter. Worth coming just for this! Well kept cask ales. Lovely weather so very good walks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WalesSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in the Georgian room. Very nice four poster and jacuzzi shower. Only complaint was no shelf space for make-up etc and drench shower very hot and we could not regulate it but we forgot to mention it so didn't give them a chance to fix it. Would certainly use again, very pleasant staff.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Christineboyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We returned to The Plough for the second year running. As before, staff very friendly, food very good - especially the full English breakfast which my husband enjoyed each morning!. The fly in the ointment was our very noisy room, Thames room - avoid at all cost if you are "early to bed" people. It is over the kitchen & cellar - I think, as the noise from the room below was awful. Droning of air con/ cooler, barrel changing & general hubbub kept us awake until well past midnight. It is a very popular local pub, I guess this results in all the noise. I would make a point of avoiding this room should we return in the future.

Room Tip: Don't go for the Thames room if you go to bed before midnight!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My other half and I stayed on a two night deal and had a very enjoyable stay. Very friendly staff and very helpful. I ate in the restaurant on the first evening and the food was ok but not out of this world. Our room was very nice and clean and if it hadn't have been so hot I would give this pub another half a star. Thank goodness they provided a fan otherwise it would have been unbearable. Set in a very quiet area, close to the river Thames and not far from Lechlade, we would go back and would ask for the same room.

Room Tip: We were in room six, a family room, well away from the bar so noise not a problem. (And we were there the night England played, and lost)!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDIANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Yes the Plough is set In the middle of no where, but that is the attraction of the Plough. The country side is amazing and for a set of parents that are always on the go it was the perfect place just to relax and unwind and find out what it is like to be adults again.
The welcome we got very warm and welcoming.
The breakfast was very filling and with local produce very nice, the evening meal yet again was very nice.
The room was very tidy and yet again just what we wanted.
We have all ready said that will be arranging another weekend away there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews