We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
265
111
30
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
111
30
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews william morris the pub hidden gem scallops sister pub saturday night burger pork both nights great food thames path excellent lunch hidden away friendly locals evening meal off the beaten track bar area
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Really lovely weekend - the staff could not be more helpful, and the food was lovely. We really enjoyed our weekend, river nearby, lovely pubs around us, Bicester within an hour. Highly recommended and would visit again.

Room Tip: we had Cotswolds and it was set up as a twin, with a fair amount of space, and window onto the terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentgirl_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Charming staff team in a pretty little rural area, brilliant for walkers and anyone who loves the countryside. Great food.nice people. Would definitely return.nice rooms and dog friendly bar.great area to explore Oxford or the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at The Plough with our Springer Spaniel Woody. The Plough has a very warm feeling to it situated in the middle of a quiet village. Our room was comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff extremely welcoming and friendly. Would definitely recommend staying here particularly if you have a dog.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanShacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Delightful location, quite difficult to find. On a sunny day, lunch outside in the sun is what summer is all about in an English village setting. The waitress / barperson was really cheerful and friendly. Service was excellent.

We only had lunch, did not stay the night.

Mixed antipasta was fine, but main course, bacon and avocado salad was really quite poor for the price, with very little avocado, some hard bacon, and, well, lettuce. Soft chips, but they filled you I suppose

Summer pudding was large and with a lot of fruit.

Overall, this is pub/restaurant is worth seeking out; we would give it one more chance on the food front, but average is all our party could give it this time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank AlbertSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Groupon deal and found the Plough Inn to be excellent. The rooms were lovely, great food and a perfect setting in a small village. I would definitely recommend staying here. The staff were so polite and friendly and it was no trouble for them to serve us breakfast in the garden on a sunny morning. It was blissful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyBoyAndGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews