We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
98
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomlocal butcherstayed herefull englishfriendly hostsroom was nicely furnishedhome from homean amazing hostmine hostenjoyed my stayfresh fruitattending a weddingwet roombed and breakfasttea coffee making facilitiescooked to perfectionbottled water
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were only there 1 night but our room was beautifully clean and welcoming. We chose to have the breakfast as this was an optional extra, but again it was excellent. We had cooked to our choice and the owner was chatty and very hospitable. We were made to feel very welcome, If in the area I would use it again.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin M, Owner at Highlands of Highworth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed for one night in the Green Room. It was a gorgeous room with every amenity required. The bed was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent with freshly laid eggs from the free roaming chickens in the garden, the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a home from home and amazing value for money. Perfect.

Room Tip: We had the Green Room at the front of the house but I think the others are equally good.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoandBrian56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin M, Owner at Highlands of Highworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

If you are looking to visit the Cotswolds are looking for a superb B & B to use as a base for exploring Wiltshire, Gloucestershire, Oxfordshire etc then HIGHLANDS OF HIGHWORTH provide centrally located accomodation just a short drive north from M4 and east from M5. Totally spotless throughout, with Karin providing a superb breakfast each morning for all her guests. As with other guests staying, we have returned to this Guest House to enjoy the very best of service. Highly Recommend. Look forward to returning again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rmackenzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin M, Owner at Highlands of Highworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay here. It was spotless. Karin was extremely welcoming, the breakfast was one of the nicest I have had in a b and b and there were lots of little extras like water and biscuits in our room which were replenished daily. Would definitely return. Thank you Karin x

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jazz077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

A lovely stay at Highlands when visiting this weekend. Spotlessly clean with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The host were very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Lovely breakfast with local produce. Will stay again when in the area. Beats a hotel any day.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews